Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

DLE 30 TUNING

Hi all. I am running the DLE-30 in my new Pilot RC 26% Extra 260. I have about 5 tanks through the engine on the ground, and 3 in the air.

It runs well on the ground. Transition is smooth from idle to max.

In the air, it sounds a little bubbly, and it died on me when I was powering up after a touch and go. I had to set it down quickly!

I am running a XOAR 18X8 with NGK plug, JTEC PITTS muffler, 32:1 fuel. Is there a gas engine tuning guide somewhere?

I am new to gasoloine engines (first one), and it is certainly different from glow tuning. Please help.

I am a fairly new pilot, and I need to have all of the confidence I can get in the air. Thanks

PILOT RC EXTRA 260 26%
    XOAR 18X8
    42% ZEUS V2 BATTERY ELIMINATOR
    DUAL 2S 2100MAH A123 (WITH BATTERY BACKER SYSTEM)
    POWER HD 9150 SERVOS
    IGNITION AT 5V
    Futaba 10C, 26% YAK-55SP, 26% Pilot RC Extra 260, 70\" 3DHS AJ Slick, 78\" ExtremeFlight Extra 300, 51\" AJ Slick

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: DLE 30 TUNING

Get rid of the Zeus and try again.

That thing cause me problems. I thought it was the carb but no. the zeus began to fail.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

There are gas engine tuning guides everywhere. with one of them a sticky on the opening page of this forum. It is much to write again so please try a search sujng "gas engine tuning" as keywords. Your engine is set rich.
    Never lie, and never minimize or gloss. Tell it like it is and let the pieces fall where they may. The truth always wins.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback