Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: reciver


  1. #1

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    TRACY, CA
    Posts
    34
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    reciver

    could any tell me if spektrum"s 6210 is ok, thanks

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Liquored, FL,
    Posts
    678

    RE: reciver

    There has been some issues, very random and not related to anything in particular. But most of the Pylon racers stick to the AR7000 or AR7010 DSMX series or higher.. I specifically use nothing but the AR9010's and sometimes run dual satilite RX's..

    Cheers,

    RB

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Newman, CA
    Posts
    63
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: reciver

    Well, there's the definitive answer. Randy, check out the rebuilt quickie!!

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Liquored, FL,
    Posts
    678

    RE: reciver

    yea sorry about my response, it does sound a little wishy washy..lol.. I think mostly the 424 guys use the 6200 series RX's, and they work fine in that environment. But when you put those in a 426, 428, or Q40.. whether the high frequency vibration or what ever.. they seem to not hold up as well. It's worth the few extra bucks to stick to the AR7000 series RX's, or the AR9000's like what I use..

    nice rebuild of my old Vortex.. glad to see someone get excited about racing. and it makes me happy to know that I can do some good..

    cheers
    Randy Bridge

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    TRACY, CA
    Posts
    34
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: reciver

    Thanks randy for the quick responcse, i kinda remember somthing wrote about having issues with it and coffey did to. we just needed some more input, your old plane has a 7000 series, i needed a nother one, and the local hobby shop had this one in stock, i had them order me a 7210? yesterday. thanks for the comment on the plane, its awsome , and your right about coffey, hes always there to help, thanks again, Ben

  6. #6
    NapaFloyd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Panama, PANAMA
    Posts
    58
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: reciver

    I have tried to bind the AR 7010x receivers with my JR 9303... It has the DMS2 module... I had no problem binding the older 7000's.

    I followed the instructions.. and when turning on the reciever it flashes just once.. I then turn on the Transmitter holding the module bind button... NOTHING... Battery for the receiver is fully charged...

    What am I doing wrong ??

    Floyd
    AMA 11982
    IMAA 19392

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    TRACY, CA
    Posts
    34
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: reciver

    I exchanged the 6010 and picked up the 7010, the trans is a 9303, i didnt dave any bind issues? just flying issues

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Paola, KS
    Posts
    2,639
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: reciver

    if the receiver isn't flashing rapidly when you turn it on, it's not in bind mode.

    Do you have the bind plug directly into the port on the RX, or somewhere else? If you're trying to bind through a switch harness, you have to have a three wire harness. A lot aren't.

    Plug the battery into any open port on the RX, plug the bind plug directly into the port on the RX, and try again.

    Out of all the places we could be, this is one of them.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:20 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.