Community
Search
Notices
General Racing Discussion Open discussion about racing and racing related topics

Matchlessaero N19C

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2002, 10:46 PM
matchlessaero

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Matchlessaero N19C

Matchlessaero- AKA Jeremy Chinn

From the Mid-South area of the US.
Been flying models since I was six, (I have been flying off and on for 21 yrs......I guess I am getting old now ....)

Started with Free Flight, moved on to Control line and in 1985, I joined the AMA and started flying RC. Within 2 yrs I was flying in every local Q500 race I could convince my father to drive me too. Branched out geographically and raced in SEMPRA until the Nelson motor was introduced. Seems I found fast cars and girls at the same time that little American Made wonder came out. I could not afford all three. You can see where this is going.... Girls and cars won out.

Good news is- I still have that first fast car and it is now worth much more than I payed for it, and the girl that caught my eye is now my wife, and she supports the idea of me flying again. (I still don't have her trained as my caller, but I am working on it)

First pylon racer was a Scat Cat. I designed and scratch built every racer since then.

I have now been flying again for a little over a year. In my first race in 10yrs, I missed 1st place by .02's of a second (my Pintail had an OS28 on it versus the winners highwing Scatcat with a 40 on it )

I hope to hit more races this year (424) and I am intrigued by the sp400 electric racers. I simply lack places within a reasonable range (<4hrs from Memphis TN, I know Ed, you have to drive twice that to get to a race )

I have a website with free plans on it and would love it if others would visit it. www.geocities.com/matchlessaero/

sorry to be so long winded.......
Old 06-06-2003, 01:10 AM
matchlessaero

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Matchless