Community
Search
Notices
General Racing Discussion Open discussion about racing and racing related topics

Racing??

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2007, 07:13 PM
skull1971

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Racing??

Ok i'm kinda new to the r/c racing thing, and I have some questions.
1. I'm in the Houston area, is there any "Club racing" in the area, I know about the series in the state, but I'm not interested in traveling, yet. I will be there in May to watch.
2. What class is the entry level, 428,424, or just expect local rules.
3. What equipment can i expect to need, I have an old Dominator in the box, and a Rossi 40, is that enough to start or do I need something else. I know this will get me in the air, but i'd rather play with what I'm gonna race with. Lot's of talk about a TT40 pro?
4. How much interest is there, for maybe another race sight, once or maybe twice a year?
Old 04-27-2007, 08:34 PM
antique opa

Default RE: Racing??

Skull, If your talking about the club 40 racing, look under club 40 racing rules and mods. LA40's and TT pro 40's, LA racer and MachII planes. Hope that helps.
Mark
Old 04-27-2007, 08:38 PM
BUDMAN27

The anwer to your first Q is 424. The next is your Dominater will be fine in 424 ,but you will need a TT Pro 40. with stock mufler and 9x6 APC prop. Check on nmpra.org and they will give the dates for the races down here in this area.
Old 05-01-2007, 02:20 PM
dwc1

Hello,
I might be able to help with a couple of your questions.
1. I am not aware of many clubs doing much club style racing in the Houston area. The district races tend to be in this area however, except for two in Wichita Falls. There will be two this season at Scobie in Houston, and at least one, maybe two at the TX City field which is just south of Houston.