Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic Discuss all your 3D & Aerobatic giant scale airplanes right here!

Noise and interference

Reply

Old 09-10-2019, 12:21 AM
  #1  
am_egh
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: tehran, IRAN
Posts: 13
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Noise and interference

Hi every body
i have a 36% the world models katana 100 cc.
When the assembly of the plane was finished , I have lots of noise and interference in all of the servos.
1 rg7318 receiver
1 dualsky duo pro regulator
2 multiplex Digi 5 Titan on elevators
4 savvox 0220 servo on ailerons.
So anybody can help me how I can spoil the noise on my system.
lots of thanks
​​
am_egh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2019, 04:09 AM
  #2  
TexasFlash
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Van Vleck, TX
Posts: 56
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

You can eliminate 1 servo at a time and see if it ever clears up. I would suggest a lower voltage battery to eliminate the regulator as I suspect it as most likely guilty.
TexasFlash is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2019, 04:23 AM
  #3  
am_egh
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: tehran, IRAN
Posts: 13
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by TexasFlash View Post
You can eliminate 1 servo at a time and see if it ever clears up. I would suggest a lower voltage battery to eliminate the regulator as I suspect it as most likely guilty.
thanks dear friend for your reply
But
You say the regulator is base of the noise?
am_egh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2019, 04:48 AM
  #4  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,442
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Make sure the plug caps are FULLY seated. If you don't have a near permanent mark on you hand from pushing the plug cap on its probably not fully seated.

That, more than anything else, is the source of noise in a 2.4 system on a gas plane
BarracudaHockey is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2019, 05:28 AM
  #5  
am_egh
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: tehran, IRAN
Posts: 13
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by BarracudaHockey View Post
Make sure the plug caps are FULLY seated. If you don't have a near permanent mark on you hand from pushing the plug cap on its probably not fully seated.

That, more than anything else, is the source of noise in a 2.4 system on a gas plane
lots of thanks
I check it and say you what I see.
👍🙏

Last edited by am_egh; 09-10-2019 at 05:33 AM.
am_egh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2019, 06:25 AM
  #6  
TexasFlash
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Van Vleck, TX
Posts: 56
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by am_egh View Post
thanks dear friend for your reply
But
You say the regulator is base of the noise?
Nope! I said to eliminate each item one at a time to test. But if this only happens with the engine running focus on plug wires as stated above first. I read your question as if the noise is always there and not just when the engine is running. While regulators aren't common for problems, a poorly designed one can do this.

Last edited by TexasFlash; 09-10-2019 at 06:27 AM.
TexasFlash is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2019, 10:50 AM
  #7  
am_egh
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: tehran, IRAN
Posts: 13
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by TexasFlash View Post

Nope! I said to eliminate each item one at a time to test. But if this only happens with the engine running focus on plug wires as stated above first. I read your question as if the noise is always there and not just when the engine is running. While regulators aren't common for problems, a poorly designed one can do this.
ok I understood
Lots of thanks
I test it
am_egh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2019, 01:55 PM
  #8  
am_egh
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: tehran, IRAN
Posts: 13
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Problem was fixed

HiFirst I fastened all the plugs onto the receiver
And then I kept the regulator as far away from the receiver as possible.
The problem was fixed and I did several tests at different times

Thanks to all the friends for the tips

Good luck
am_egh is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service