Community
Search
Notices
Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic Discuss all your 3D & Aerobatic giant scale airplanes right here!

I hate thieves!

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2005, 12:27 PM
naamanf
My Feedback: (3)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I hate thieves!

Three months ago I placed my aircraft/motorcycle trailer in storage because I was going to be deployed to Iraq for a year (I am an Army helicopter pilot). I had a Wild Hare Extra, Aeroworks Edge, Giles 202, Su-Do-khoi, lots of tools and parts, and one Harley-Davison Road King Classics in the trailer. Well I am home now here in Colorado Springs on my R&R leave. Yesterday evening while driving to dinner I just happened to look in the other lane and I just caught a glimpse of my Extra in the back of a pick-up driving the opposite direction. I knew it was mine because I originally had an all white one and did my own color scheme. So I end up following this guy back to his trailer park (how fitting) while on the phone with 911. It took a bit of explaining on how I knew that this looser had my airplane. After about thirty minutes and three more calls to 911 two police officers finally showed up. They also couldn't quite figure out how I knew that it was my plane. They wanted proof that it was missing from my trailer. I told them that they might also want to start looking for the other planes and a Harley. After a bit of convincing I got one of the officers to stay at the trailer to make sure the plane didn't walk off while I went to the storage lot with the other one. Sure enough when we got to the trailer all the locks were gone and it was empty.