Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic
Reload this Page >

Wendell Hostetler Plans and Planes

Community
Search
Notices
Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic Discuss all your 3D & Aerobatic giant scale airplanes right here!

Wendell Hostetler Plans and Planes

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2005, 07:12 AM
4unlimited

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wendell Hostetler Plans and Planes

Dear fellow modelers,

My name is Rick. I am an enthusiastic builder and aerobatic RC-pilot from the Netherlands (Europe).
Building and flying a variety of planes through the past years, I have set myself some “goals”.

Starting from an empty hangar, I want to end up with just two (maybe three) planes. All have to be giant scale.
Knowing that many ARF kits are available in this segment, I personally thin kit doesn’t have anything to do with “building airplanes”. For me as aircraft technician, I want to fly planes that are build by myself.

Browsing the internet and knowing the availability of Wendell Hostetler’s Plans, I am about to make some choices.
- Super Decathlon 30% (because of it’s “assumed” aerobatic capacities)
- Extra 300XS 27% (because of it’s full 3D aerobatic potentials)
- Pitts S1-11-B (because it’s an aerobatic biplane and an all time favorite)

This short-list means that all three will be in my hangar within 1-2years as being my preferred RC planes.

Based upon flight review I have some alternatives, which may be:
- Cessna 182
- Nemesis
- Lancair IV

My question, could someone please inform me:
- if there are websites dedicated to these Wendell Hostetler’ Plans based airplanes?
- if there are reviews available concerning the building of and flying these beautiful birds?

Most of the (over)commercialized ARF/ARC kits are reviewed more then once and they are all rated “great”. Exceptions apart (Krill-Modells, Carden Airplanes and such).