Giant Scale Aircraft - General Discuss all other giant scale aircraft here.

Sig Rascal 110 and Saito 220 input needed

Reply
Old 05-28-2012, 04:55 PM
  #1
velottatv
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Davidson, NC
Posts: 25
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Sig Rascal 110 and Saito 220 input needed



Have a Saito 220 and thinking about putting it on a Sig Rascal 110. Anyone else done this? If so, what are your thoughts and recommendations?Is it too big? What have you done regarding CG? Thanks in advance!!

velottatv is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2012, 06:30 PM
  #2
DougB1
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 494
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Sig Rascal 110 and Saito 220 input needed

I have a G-26 on mine, the 220 should be MORE than enough. Go by the companies cg to start with.
Doug
DougB1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2012, 03:32 AM
  #3
JeffinTD
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: The Dalles, OR
Posts: 501
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Sig Rascal 110 and Saito 220 input needed

I just finished a build with a Syssa 1.80 gas, and had to add some lead to the nose. I don't think you would have any issues getting CG. The plans call for pull-pull rudder, but there is a spot under the covering already to mount the rudder servo in back if you choose.

Fit in the narrow cowl would be something to look in to.
JeffinTD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:47 AM.