Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Giant Scale Aircraft - General
Reload this Page >

First Time Purchasing Giant Scale Gas, Opininons Please

Giant Scale Aircraft - General Discuss all other giant scale aircraft here.

First Time Purchasing Giant Scale Gas, Opininons Please

Reply

Old 01-20-2019, 05:46 PM
  #26  
speedracerntrixie
My Feedback: (29)
 
speedracerntrixie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 6,524
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Ok dude knows his stuff. The pin switch is a Smart fly product and works with either their voltage regulators or power expanders. It should also work with a Spektrum power safe RX. What is pictured there is only the part that activates the solid state switch. What I see is a very well assembled airplane with top shelf components.
speedracerntrixie is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2019, 05:58 PM
  #27  
mikeyost12
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 44
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by speedracerntrixie View Post
Ok dude knows his stuff. The pin switch is a Smart fly product and works with either their voltage regulators or power expanders. It should also work with a Spektrum power safe RX. What is pictured there is only the part that activates the solid state switch. What I see is a very well assembled airplane with top shelf components.
So the single line that is coming from the redundancy pin is not the only part for that setup? I guess what I am asking is that line coming from that pin, does that go directly into the receiver? Or is there something else that it plugs into which then runs to the receiver?
mikeyost12 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2019, 06:05 PM
  #28  
mikeyost12
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 44
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by speedracerntrixie View Post
Ok dude knows his stuff. The pin switch is a Smart fly product and works with either their voltage regulators or power expanders. It should also work with a Spektrum power safe RX. What is pictured there is only the part that activates the solid state switch. What I see is a very well assembled airplane with top shelf components.
also, will the Spektrum AR8010T receiver work then with the current setup of the airplane?
mikeyost12 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2019, 06:23 PM
  #29  
speedracerntrixie
My Feedback: (29)
 
speedracerntrixie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 6,524
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

The AR8010T does not have a built in soft switch. The AR12120 does. Not a big deal you can just use a different type of switch(s).
speedracerntrixie is online now  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service