Global Jet Club Product Supports Product News, Alert and Notices, and Technical Support

ACE Turbine Software Basics - Data Terminal

Reply

Old 11-02-2017, 07:58 PM
  #26  
twhite6728
My Feedback: (20)
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Plattsburgh, NY
Posts: 57
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by Aussie1 View Post
Guys, I really need some help here! I bought a second hand HSD F16 with the Ace 60 turbine in it. Previous owner started it up for me OK and then removed his Jeti RX prior to me taking delivery. I am using a JR 11X 24 TX and the RX is a Spectrum AR12000 DSM2. When I go to learn RC, the green Study RC shows a value of about 1200 for only one second and then goes to a value of 0, (zero). I have replaced all leads, changed travel adjust to plus and minus 150%, but to no avail. I don't know what I am doing wrong, because I can't Learn RC, and run the engine!!
i use Spektrum DX18 with the AR1200. I think I had to reverse my throttle channel. But my values didn't go away. Once the throttle was raised the ok button is pressed, same with trim up, and trim down throttle down. (Might not be in that order) but make sure to click ok to save values. No clue if any of this will help.
twhite6728 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2017, 11:50 PM
  #27  
Aussie1
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: AdelaideSth Australia, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 207
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by twhite6728 View Post
i use Spektrum DX18 with the AR1200. I think I had to reverse my throttle channel. But my values didn't go away. Once the throttle was raised the ok button is pressed, same with trim up, and trim down throttle down. (Might not be in that order) but make sure to click ok to save values. No clue if any of this will help.
Thanks for your suggestion, but that didn't work. Andy, who I think is a US dealer is going to send me some imfo, which hopefully will fix it. If that doesn't work I will have to find somewhere where I can send it, possibly the factory. I will be in San Francisco next Friday, but that probably wont help me either!
Aussie1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2017, 06:11 AM
  #28  
twhite6728
My Feedback: (20)
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Plattsburgh, NY
Posts: 57
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Yes Andy with USA Swiwin is where it will be sent if you are unable to get the issue resolved. Hopefully the the info he sends will help. I am Really happy with mine first Swiwin turbine and have gotten another. Best of luck.
twhite6728 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service