Global Jet Club Product Supports Product News, Alert and Notices, and Technical Support

ACE Turbine Software Basics - Data Terminal

Reply
Old 07-05-2016, 08:18 AM
  #1
Global Jet Asia
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 26
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default ACE Turbine Software Basics - Data Terminal

This is the latest version 20 of the Ace Turbine Software. See instruction video.
Global Jet Club
Global Jet Asia is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2016, 09:10 PM
  #2
mikedenilin
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 1,686
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Here is a video clip of the restart in the air,


Last edited by mikedenilin; 07-06-2016 at 09:17 PM.
mikedenilin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2016, 04:48 PM
  #3
Tip22v
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 332
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I'm very interested in the turbo foam F16 with the ACE 60 turbine and have a couple of questions: Is there a US service location for the ACE turbine? if not, what's the procedure for getting the turbine serviced. I've had pretty good luck with my Kingtech turbines but I have had to have them serviced from time to time and it's really nice to be able to send them to California for service. Is there an ACE support person in the US to answer questions about the setup and operation? Are parts available for the Turbofoam F16, if so how would one go about ordering parts? My last question is related to availability, are these turbofan F16's with the ACE 60 really shipping within two weeks of a paid invoice?

Thanks for info,

Tom
Tip22v is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2016, 02:46 PM
  #4
mikedenilin
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 1,686
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Hi Tom

Thank you for your interest in our Ace turbine.

We we are setting up service center in California so we can service you domestically. For European customers we will service it in Germany by our German division.

In the meanwhile we have loaner programs so in case we need extra time to complete your turbine we will send you a turbine to keep you flying while we work on your turbine.

This is backed by Global Jet Club and we have been in turbine jet business since day one for almost 10 years.

Right now we are delivering the Turbofoam jets. Before we bill you we will determine the delivery time for your jet. We can ship the airframe anytime now but have a back log of turbine for about 2 weeks. You can either wait for two week delivery time or get the airframe first and turbine two weeks later. Our customer service will coordinate that with you.

Please contact globaljetclub.com for more details. We are now flying these jets at Kentucky. I will try to get some to Whidbey Jet so you can see it first hand.

Regards.

Mike.
mikedenilin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2016, 09:39 AM
  #5
Tip22v
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 332
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Thanks Mike. I read a review of the the turbo foam F16 and the article said that a 3-axis gyro was planned and expected to be included by the time the article was published. Is this true, are the models shipping now include a gyro?

Thanks,

Tom
Tip22v is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2016, 12:03 PM
  #6
garylin33
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ., CA
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tip22v View Post
Thanks Mike. I read a review of the the turbo foam F16 and the article said that a 3-axis gyro was planned and expected to be included by the time the article was published. Is this true, are the models shipping now include a gyro?

Thanks,

Tom
Hi Tom,
Yes, the gyro is included with the Turbofoam F16. For the Super Viper, it's optional.
Gary
garylin33 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2016, 06:15 AM
  #7
Tip22v
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 332
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Thanks Gary. I ordered the F16 along with the ACE 60 last week and anxiously await its arrival, this will be my first scale turbine jet and my first use of a gyro in a jet.
Tip22v is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2016, 12:39 PM
  #8
Global Jet Asia
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 26
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tip22v View Post
Thanks Gary. I ordered the F16 along with the ACE 60 last week and anxiously await its arrival, this will be my first scale turbine jet and my first use of a gyro in a jet.
By the way, make sure you have a turbine waiver before flying any turbine jets. With the gyro, the scale jet will be much easier to fly, especially trying to land under cross wind.
Global Jet Asia is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2016, 04:28 PM
  #9
Tip22v
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 332
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Thanks. I've been flying turbines with a waiver for almost five years, I've just never flown a scale version of a real jet.
Tip22v is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2016, 08:07 AM
  #10
Global Jet Asia
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 26
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tip22v View Post
Thanks. I've been flying turbines with a waiver for almost five years, I've just never flown a scale version of a real jet.
This Turbofoam F16 will be a good entry scale jet for you since it's lower cost, take less time to build and more time to fly and practice. That is why we called it a ”Happy Hour" jet. Many of our members actually buy them and let their kids fly them so the kids can get into larger scale jets later so they have fewer risks and less financial investment to make.
Global Jet Asia is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2016, 03:11 PM
  #11
Tip22v
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 332
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

That's exactly what attracted me to it, I'm very stoked! Thanks for the help, I will post some photos once it arrives
Tip22v is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2016, 07:50 PM
  #12
Tip22v
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 332
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I got my TurboFoam F16 yesterday. The package arrived in one piece, it was nicely packed. Unpacked everything and hooked up my receiver and tried to lower the gear. The main gear came down fine, the nose gear came down half way and jammed and now will not go up or down, it's stuck. This is very disappointing, I had high hopes for this jet. I've got an email into Global, I'm hoping we can get this resolved quickly.
I have not received the Ace 60 yet, more to follow on that once it arrives. -Tom
Tip22v is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2016, 04:12 PM
  #13
Tip22v
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 332
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Update on the stuck nose gear, GJC was very responsive to this issue, their technician (Terry) reached out to me and made some suggestions on how to fix the gear, and now the nose gear is working. In short, I had to take the worm gear assembly apart and lube the gears attached directly to the electric motor. Still waiting on the turbine, based on how long this is taking I've requested a refund on the undelivered turbine and I'll probably go with a Kingtech K60 instead. I was going try and make it to Jets over Whidbey this weekend but my plans got changed for me.
Tip22v is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2016, 10:19 PM
  #14
Dura Flame
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 22
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

What is the status of shipping on the ACE 60 engines. The web site says 2 weeks but based on what I am reading it looks like it is taking over a month. What is the real story?
Dura Flame is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2016, 07:52 PM
  #15
mikedenilin
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 1,686
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Hi, yes, we have some backlog on the engine, so we are pushing it back to 1 month delivery while we are trying to catch up on the back log. Thank you for the inquiry.

Mike
mikedenilin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2016, 11:19 AM
  #16
Tip22v
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 332
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I've been waiting 5 weeks so I requested a refund, which has been agreed to by Mandy at GJC, but I have not yet received the credit to my paypal account. Hopefully I'll see the refund credit soon so I can order a different turbine for my F16.
Tip22v is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2016, 06:57 PM
  #17
mikedenilin
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 1,686
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Yes. Your refund has been processed. Will take a couple of days to go through our system. Stay in contact with Mandy.

We also offer Kingtech turbine as an option should people prefer a different turbine.

Regards

mike
mikedenilin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2016, 07:17 PM
  #18
Tip22v
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 332
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Thanks Mike, I will stay in touch with Mandy. I'll probably go with the KT K60 as I have two other KT turbines and I am familiar with their operation. I'm also considering a Jet Central Bee II. I hope Jets over Whidbey went well, wish I could have made the trip.
Tip22v is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2016, 10:07 AM
  #19
mikedenilin
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 1,686
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Yes. The refund was issued. Please check your payment service. I didn't go to Whidbey this year. Too many business projects in hand. Rather be up there in cooler weather. It's 105F.
Ace inventory are catching up. We were caught off guard by the demand. Kingtech is great and customer service is top notch. Either choice would be good for you. Hope to fly with you next time. Mike.
mikedenilin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2016, 11:14 AM
  #20
Tip22v
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 332
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Thanks Mike, I checked my pay pal account, nothing there yet. I'll check it again later today. I ordered a K60, I am very happy with my K80 and K140, so I'm confident the K60 will be a good alternative.

Regards,

Tom
Tip22v is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2016, 01:46 PM
  #21
Tip22v
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 332
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Mike,
The refund finally cleared, thanks for getting that going for me. I ended up getting one of the new Kingtech K60 turbines, it's a perfect match for those that can't get one of the Ace60 turbines. I flew my F16 twice today and did not experience any of the oscillation issues others have reported. Only a couple of comments for improvement:

-It would be very helpful for you to include a manual with accurate information on the CG, throws on the ailerons, and information on how to setup the brakes. I had to do a lot of research online to figure out where to start, fortunately I was close enough and it flew great.
-I experienced some problems with the gyro freezing the ailerons and elevator, fortunately I discovered this on the ground during testing. I replaced the factory gyro with an iGyro 3e and that appears to have fixed the issue.
-The simulated after-burned light is very bright and viewable on a sunny day, however, mine just appears to blink and does not even remotely look realistic, is there something I can adjust?

Thanks again,

Tom
Tip22v is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2016, 05:47 PM
  #22
mikedenilin
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 1,686
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Hi Tom,

Congratulations on your maiden flights. Yes, Kingtech 60 is a great choice as well.

C.G. and setting: We finally have a one page set up sheet available. That's how simple the assembly is.

Gyros: yes, the iGyro and Cortex gyro are much better than the factory one. I would recommend everyone use one of them for the F-16.

Lights: Unfortunately not, they are blinking and bright, and the dimness is controlled by the throttle channel. You might want to use a separate channel and mix it to throttle, then you can play with ATV to find the right brightness and blinking rate. I like it because I can easily see the jet in the air.

Mike
mikedenilin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 01:26 PM
  #23
twhite6728
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Plattsburgh, NY
Posts: 57
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

ACE Turbine

ACE Turbine

  • #1

    Global Jet Club Asia , 03-22-2016 11:52 PM

    ACE Turbine





    Test Video:

    You can purchase it through Global Jet Club at www.globaljetclub.com or
    email us at info@globaljetclub.com.


    ACE60


    ACE60


    ACE120


    ACE120



















  • #2

    robertboudreau , 04-09-2017 08:58 PM
    Will the kingtech FOD screen fit on the ACE 60?
    thanks
    Robert
  • #3

    twhite6728 , Today 02:08 PM
    Ace140 issue
    hello today I went to run My Ace140. The pump was pumping in reverse when hooked up following the arrows. When the fuel lines were reversed it attempted to run, but once GSU showed fuel ramp up, a low rmp message was shown. Next attempted start showed low temp. The third start showed a starter error message in red on GSU. Powered everything of and attempted to start for the forth time and fuel started running out of the engine.
    i have an event on the 14th and am hoping someone can help out with out sending engine in and not being able to fly.
    please help
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1-RiICnU7zNYUQtKY3n9QbbcEn2wQTc5REt63hm-V8cZwIY_qiv2YNK30_5VlYt5gKjGUP-04XQHCE-HchCvdAwtHTgt2T_3.png
Views:	13
Size:	19.7 KB
ID:	2218635   Click image for larger version

Name:	2-ACE6-1.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	306.9 KB
ID:	2218636   Click image for larger version

Name:	3-IMG_3203___.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	144.0 KB
ID:	2218637   Click image for larger version

Name:	4-ACE6-2.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	251.9 KB
ID:	2218638   Click image for larger version

Name:	5-ACE6-3.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	281.6 KB
ID:	2218639   Click image for larger version

Name:	6-ACE12-1.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	280.2 KB
ID:	2218640   Click image for larger version

Name:	7-ACE12-2.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	258.2 KB
ID:	2218641   Click image for larger version

Name:	8-54A5.tmp___.png
Views:	10
Size:	790.2 KB
ID:	2218642  

Click image for larger version

Name:	9-124602n7q1itqth7qo5ooq___11.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	106.9 KB
ID:	2218643   Click image for larger version

Name:	10-124603c21k1r5zh1z1pua1___11.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	79.4 KB
ID:	2218644   Click image for larger version

Name:	11-25921509876_242e1a68e3_o___11.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	133.2 KB
ID:	2218647   Click image for larger version

Name:	12-25947437265_6db7249c00_o___11.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	171.3 KB
ID:	2218649   Click image for larger version

Name:	13-25921555576_0e26d330e0_o___11.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	133.0 KB
ID:	2218653  
twhite6728 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 01:27 PM
  #24
twhite6728
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Plattsburgh, NY
Posts: 57
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

twhite6728 , Today 02:08 PM
Ace140 issue
hello today I went to run My Ace140. The pump was pumping in reverse when hooked up following the arrows. When the fuel lines were reversed it attempted to run, but once GSU showed fuel ramp up, a low rmp message was shown. Next attempted start showed low temp. The third start showed a starter error message in red on GSU. Powered everything of and attempted to start for the forth time and fuel started running out of the engine.
i have an event on the 14th and am hoping someone can help out with out sending engine in and not being able to fly.
please help
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1-RiICnU7zNYUQtKY3n9QbbcEn2wQTc5REt63hm-V8cZwIY_qiv2YNK30_5VlYt5gKjGUP-04XQHCE-HchCvdAwtHTgt2T_3.png
Views:	13
Size:	19.7 KB
ID:	2218645   Click image for larger version

Name:	2-ACE6-1.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	306.9 KB
ID:	2218646   Click image for larger version

Name:	3-IMG_3203___.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	144.0 KB
ID:	2218648   Click image for larger version

Name:	4-ACE6-2.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	251.9 KB
ID:	2218650   Click image for larger version

Name:	5-ACE6-3.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	281.6 KB
ID:	2218651   Click image for larger version

Name:	6-ACE12-1.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	280.2 KB
ID:	2218652   Click image for larger version

Name:	7-ACE12-2.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	258.2 KB
ID:	2218654   Click image for larger version

Name:	8-54A5.tmp___.png
Views:	12
Size:	790.2 KB
ID:	2218655  

Click image for larger version

Name:	9-124602n7q1itqth7qo5ooq___11.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	106.9 KB
ID:	2218656   Click image for larger version

Name:	10-124603c21k1r5zh1z1pua1___11.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	79.4 KB
ID:	2218657   Click image for larger version

Name:	11-25921509876_242e1a68e3_o___11.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	133.2 KB
ID:	2218658   Click image for larger version

Name:	12-25947437265_6db7249c00_o___11.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	171.3 KB
ID:	2218659   Click image for larger version

Name:	13-25921555576_0e26d330e0_o___11.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	133.0 KB
ID:	2218660  

Last edited by twhite6728; 06-03-2017 at 01:29 PM. Reason: Shortened.
twhite6728 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2017, 09:31 PM
  #25
Aussie1
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: AdelaideSth Australia, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 193
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Guys, I really need some help here! I bought a second hand HSD F16 with the Ace 60 turbine in it. Previous owner started it up for me OK and then removed his Jeti RX prior to me taking delivery. I am using a JR 11X 24 TX and the RX is a Spectrum AR12000 DSM2. When I go to learn RC, the green Study RC shows a value of about 1200 for only one second and then goes to a value of 0, (zero). I have replaced all leads, changed travel adjust to plus and minus 150%, but to no avail. I don't know what I am doing wrong, because I can't Learn RC, and run the engine!!

Last edited by Aussie1; 10-31-2017 at 09:30 PM.
Aussie1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:18 PM.