Glow to Electric Conversions Discuss glow/gas conversion to electric here.

exceed 46 on hanger 9 shotime 50

Reply

Old 01-11-2011, 05:04 PM
  #1  
tractor1964
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: mobile, AL
Posts: 71
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default exceed 46 on hanger 9 shotime 50

SO I JUST ORDERED A 60 AMP ESC FROM HOBBYPARTZ FOR MY 50-55 KV670 MONSTER POWER 46 MOTOR. CAN ANY BODY TELL ME IF I CAN RUN TWO 4 CELL LIPOS WITH THIS MOTOR? THANKS,JOHN
tractor1964 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2011, 10:13 PM
  #2  
tIANci
Senior Member
 
tIANci's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA
Posts: 10,489
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: exceed 46 on hanger 9 shotime 50

If you mean 4S in series highly doubt it because to do so you will end up with a very small prop for the plane. Try 5S with something in the 14x10 or 15x8 range.
tIANci is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2011, 12:40 PM
  #3  
tractor1964
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: mobile, AL
Posts: 71
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: exceed 46 on hanger 9 shotime 50

TAINIC THANKS FOR THE RESPONCE... I MENT TWO 3S 3000 MI BATTERIES. WHAT ABOUT TWO 33000 NIMH PACKS. IVE GOT TWO ORION SUPER DUTY PACKS THAT NEED A GOOD HOME. THATS 14.4 VOLTS. TWO 3S LIPOS @ 22.1 VOLTS OR TWO NIMHS @14.2 VOLTS????? OR I COULD ADD A CELL TO BOTH NIMH PACKS TO GET 16.8 VOLTS.UUUGGGHHH.
tractor1964 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 10:18 AM
  #4  
tIANci
Senior Member
 
tIANci's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA
Posts: 10,489
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: exceed 46 on hanger 9 shotime 50

Tractor ... If you want to fly 3D then you do not want to use smaller props. You want something in the 14x8 range for this baby. Now with a motor like the Power 46 it will not run a 14x8 on 6 cells. So you either drop down to 5 cells for an average 3D performance or you get a motor with lower KV to use 6 cells. Does this make sense? Hehehehe ...
tIANci is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service