Glow to Electric Conversions Discuss glow/gas conversion to electric here.

Hanger 9 T-34 electric conversion

Old 03-10-2004, 06:35 PM
topher39
My Feedback: (3)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Hanger 9 T-34 electric conversion

Hello All, I am new to this !QUOT!Universe!QUOT! and have been excited at the posts I have read already. I am venturing into electric RC and have a little knowledge but I am a newbie for the most part. I have an electric glider of my own design and have had a blast with the conversion from glow to electric. I have toyed with a small brushless Nippy on a Sig rascal and I am wanting to start flying some .40 aircraft with some performance. I like scale and I like to be a bit unique.
I would like to know if anyone has had experience with, or thought about electrifying a Hanger 9 T-34 Mentor. I am looking into a Jeti Phasor 45 to start with - what is your thoughts? Would the phasor 45 do the trick without a gear drive - I am looking for scale speeds and good torque - I don't need a speed demon. The Hanger 9 seems like it might do the trick as it comes in at 5.5 -6 lbs and has some room to play. I am experienced with building and modifying - just don't have the time or energy to build from scratch at the moment.
Any thoughts on the T-34 and/or the Jeti Phasor as a power choice. I don't have $ to burn and the phasor is about what I would like to spend. My goal is to have a motor setup that I can swap in and out of a variety of .40-.46 size aircraft.

Thanks your your input, I look forward to hearing from you all. [:-][img][/img]
Old 03-11-2004, 11:03 AM
Matt Kirsch
My Feedback: (21)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Hanger 9 T-34 electric conversion