Glow to Electric Conversions Discuss glow/gas conversion to electric here.

SIG Hummer - modify for elec.

Old 09-27-2004, 08:40 AM
jackhy
My Feedback: (3)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default SIG Hummer - modify for elec.

Would like to modify a SIG Hummer Sport Flyer (.049 size) to electric using Speed 400 motor direct or gear driven. Anybody do one. Hope this is not a duplication thread--newbie here!
Old 09-27-2004, 11:45 AM
Matt Kirsch
My Feedback: (21)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: SIG Hummer - modify for elec.

If the .049 powered version comes in under 20 ounces, it'll make an ideal conversion for Speed 400.

I'm not familiar with the Sig Hummer. Any links?
Old 10-10-2004, 09:44 AM
sabre1205

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

I have and Will. I've bulit the Sig
hummer and w/o radio/motor it weights in at 9.25oz. I am using a speed 400 direct w/ Great Planes ESC C-10 and a lit-poly pack. Have not flown it yet but suspect that It wont be as fast as with a .049
Old 10-12-2004, 09:27 PM
khgiles

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

I would be interested in hearing about your hummer electric conversion as well. I initially put a Wasp 0.061 in my hummer but I did not like the performance of the engine so I cut the fuselage sides off past the firewall to make run for an OS 0.10 LA. The hummer screams with the 0.10! It is fun with the gas engine, but I would like to put my brushless 400 on for park flying if the performance was okay.
Old 01-23-2005, 12:17 AM
ciur

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

Hi, my name is Antonio Ciurlizza (From Mexico) and I flew succesfully my SIG Hummer today for the first time (Though the landing was toug and needs little repair) here is what I deed: