Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

MAGNUM 46 XLS PROP SIZING

HI GUYS (AND GALS),

I'M NEW TO THE RCAIRPLANE HOBBY AND HAVE RECENTLY PURCHASED A BIG STIK 40 TO USE LATER ON AS A SECOND OR THIRD PLANE. I'VE PUT IN PLENTY OF STICK TIME ON THE CLUB TRAINER AS-WELL-AS A FLIGHT SIMULATOR; HOWEVER, THESE HAVE NOT GIVEN ME THE KNOWLEDGE NEEDED FOR THIS SIMPLE TASK.

TO GO WITH THE NEW PLANE I WAS GENEROUSLY GIVEN A NIB MAGNUM .46 XLS. NOW THE BOX ALSO CONTAINED INSTRUCTIONS FOR BREAKING IN THE ENGINE HOWEVER IT DID NOT RECOMMEND A PROP TO FOLLOW UP WITH FOR NORMAL FLIGHT. NOW I KNOW THAT EVERY ENGINE IS DIFFERNT AND EVERY ENGINE WILL RESPOND DIFFERENTLY TO EVERY PROP VARIATION. I WAS WANTING TO KNOW WHAT SIZE PROP WOULD BE BEST TO USE WITH THIS ENGINE ON THIS PLANE (BIG STIK 40). ANY ADVICE WOULD BE GREAT.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: MAGNUM 46 XLS PROP SIZING