Notices
Glow Engines Discuss RC glow engines

hand fuel pumps?

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-2005, 07:24 AM
bako

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default hand fuel pumps?

i have 0 experience in fuel tanks. i always filled my tanks with cola poliethilen bottle, with custom made adaptor.
anybodu used thees pumps? and which is better? how long will they last?

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXMA93&P=7

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXB887&P=7

which one is beter?
Old 08-05-2005, 07:43 AM
Dr1Driver

Default RE: hand fuel pumps?

To me, the Six Shooter is bulky, hard to mount, and hard to use. I've used Hobbico pumps for many years and have been very satisfied.

Dr.1
Old 08-05-2005, 08:26 AM
doubledee
My Feedback: (4)

bako1,

I have used the Hobbico type fuel pump and prefer it over any of the others. I strongly recommend the Hobbico pump and also recommend you buy the fittings for your fuel jug at the same time.
I have been using a Hobbico type fuel pump for 3 years with no problems.

Regards,
doubledee
Old 08-05-2005, 08:58 AM
bkdavy
My Feedback: (1)

I also use the Hobbico Hand Crank Fuel Pump. I like being able to count the number of turns to fill the tank, as it helps me keep track of fuel consumption. Had an interesting experience the other day at club training. One of our new pilots showed up with his electric pump mounted on his flight box. Unfortunately, he hadn't charged the battery, and had no other means to move fuel. I showed him my Hobbico hand crank and explained the "batteries" had never gone dead yet . We pumped the fuel for him, and I bet next week he shows up with one!
Old 08-05-2005, 09:01 AM
Richard L.
My Feedback: (24)

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

I prefer the Hobbico and the Hangar 9 hand fuel pumps over the Dave Brown Six Shooter. I tried the Six Shooter once and didn't like it because I couldn't really hold it in my palm while cranking it.
Old 08-05-2005, 09:29 AM
daveopam
My Feedback: (9)

Received 42 Likes on 37 Posts