Old 08-09-2014, 03:33 AM
Rudolph Hart

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

And here's a big rasperry to all the silent people
Old 08-09-2014, 02:35 PM
Charley
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have an Ace Cloud Dancer around 10 yrs old, with a Saito .80 that I picked up from a vendor at the 1990 Lawrenceville Nats, where I was a AMA facilities manager. Haven't flown that model in over a year.

So what, you say? Well I charged that model up overnight, tethered it down next to my driveway today, pulled out the Fox Miracle glow plug and ran some glow fuel thru the tank & engine until the .80 seemed loose & the tank was feeding clear fuel. Will she start? Nope, not right away. But soon, after a bit of fiddling she started at idle, cleaned out & ran in the mid range & finally ran at full power. Yippee!! Gonna fly the Dancer tomorrow!

BTW, that Saito .80 has outlasted 3 other models over the years.......

CR
Old 08-09-2014, 02:47 PM
the pope

Originally Posted by old fart
and here's a big rasperry to all the silent people
shhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Old 08-09-2014, 06:03 PM
acdii

Received 97 Likes on 88 Posts

Rebuild update, 2 jaw puller took the collet right off, then a tap with a dead blow and the crank fell right out. I got the new front bearing in, but need to find something to set the inner bearing, everything I have is for a car, so too big. Then I can install the crank and put it all back together. Front bearing was easy, just stuck it on my drill press and pressed it in with the drill.
Old 08-10-2014, 12:09 AM
Rudolph Hart

Originally Posted by the pope
shhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
You smooth talkin dude you..

Charley i can relate to that,has anybody rung the fun police on you yet ?