Notices
Glow Engines Discuss RC glow engines

Welcome to Club SAITO !

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2014, 09:52 AM
hsukaria

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by blw
Just like all of our other hot topic things, it's a hobby and hobbies are for pure enjoyment. If you enjoy the mufflers, go for it. Sort of makes my day to hear that you have something you like.
I guess as long as hoarding mufflers is not my only enjoyment, I shouldn't worry about it.
Old 09-25-2014, 11:44 AM
acdii

Received 97 Likes on 88 Posts

When I go to swap meets seems like I always come home with a new engine, recently Saito's, but got a OS and YS too. I could have come home with a few planes, but being a builder, i would be tearing it apart and redoing it, plus planes take up too much room, engines all fit on a nice shelf, and like the Golden Knight, look good sitting there too. Still wishing I had an extra $200 with me, that 300 would be on my shelf too. My collection over the past 2 years is now an OS 52, OS 70, 3 Magnum 91, a DA 100, a DLE 20, a VVRC20, a YS 110, a Saito 100, 125 and FG-11. I think 2 of the 91 will go into a B-25 once I determine what scale they will fly. The 100 will get swapped with the 125 and be put in the Cub, the 70 that is in the cub will find a home on something else eventually, probably a SIG Citabria. Everything else either has a home or is waiting to be installed on something already being built.
Old 09-25-2014, 12:23 PM
rafeeki
My Feedback: (11)

Hobbsy, You sound like you might have some insight into my problem with my Saito FA 180. It runs beautifully in the upright position, idles at 2000rpm with an 18x6 APC prop while on my test bench.
Now its in my Tiger Moth biplane installed inverted but is giving me fits to get it started. The fuel tank is in the required location relative to the carb.

Any insight would be appreciated.

Rafeek
Old 09-25-2014, 03:18 PM
Hobbsy
My Feedback: (102)

Received 25 Likes on 25 Posts