Go Back  RCU Forums > Glow Engines, Gas Engines, Fuel & Mfg Support Forums > Glow Engines
Reload this Page >

Any Opinion about K&B .48 ABC Engines

Community
Search
Notices
Glow Engines Discuss RC glow engines

Any Opinion about K&B .48 ABC Engines

Search this Thread

Old 09-17-2005, 12:53 PM
onlyfinol
My Feedback: (9)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Any Opinion about K&B .48 ABC Engines

I do not know much about engines since this is my first year in the hobby, so it woul be nice to read your opinion about this particular engine since I bought one because it promises more power than the OS .46 AX and they weigh almost the same. Also it cost me less money than the OS.
I will be glad to read your opinion.

Thanks for your time.

JFinol
Old 09-17-2005, 01:16 PM
William Robison
My Feedback: (3)

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts
Default RE: Any Opinion about K&B .48 ABC Engines

[b]A very powerful engine, but it's not for a slow flying plane. A fast sporter, an Ugly Stick type, it's great. Don't try it in a Cub.

Bill.
Old 09-17-2005, 01:22 PM
mercula
My Feedback: (1)

Its a screamer , VERY tight engine , When I first ran mine I thought it was ruined , it was unreal tight at first . Made all kinds of noise , It runs great and the piston looks as it should . If you have never had a engine like this , You should ask will rob here exactly how to break it in , Hes helped me alot in the past .
Old 09-17-2005, 05:28 PM
MikeSell
My Feedback: (2)

I have two of these engines. They are great engines BUT...I advise you to buy the K&B twist .61. Is is about the same weight, has even more power with large props, and actually seems lighter. Top that with the word that they have been selling them for LESS. I have two .61 twists and three of the ABC version of their .40. All are great performers.
Old 09-17-2005, 08:31 PM
Gene Chernosky
My Feedback: (182)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I've had a couple of these...wasn't real impressed with either.