Community
Search
Notices
Golden Age, Vintage & Antique RC Want to discuss some of those from the golden age, vintage rc planes or even an old classic antique vintage rc planes, radios, engines, etc? This is the place for you. Enjoy!

WACO YMF

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2010, 03:06 PM
Ekim
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WACO YMF

Hi Dan,

I'm no radio expert by any stretch but I have encountered similar problems to what you are having. In my experience it's either been ignition RF interference or a short or loose connection somewhere. I've not had any RF interference problems since swithching to 2.4 but I know it can still happen. I would be more suspicious of a short or loose wire somewhere. You may not notice it at all without the engine running, but the engine vibration can cause the short or bad connection to rear its ugly head. In the past I've often narrowed the problem down to a bad battery pack or a faulty switch. That's where I would st looking.But it could also easily be a servo extension as Jacque mentioned. Sometimes you jsut have to start swapping stuff untilyou nail it down. I'm sure there are some Brothers that are more knowledgeable than me on radio issues, but I thought I'd share my experiences.

Good luck
Old 09-02-2010, 04:07 PM
Tony V.

Dan what receiver do you have ,and has it been in a crash ?
Old 09-02-2010, 05:20 PM
abergmann

RF noise shouldn't interfere with your 2.4 rx Check your extention lead connections and the plugs into the rx. If there is abit of play in the plugs the vibration causes the connection to be intermittent and that is normally when the control surface starts jumping. I had this happen to me on my Extra 260 and the aileron lead into the rx wasn't in all the way, lucky i saw this on my pre-takeoff check.

Arno
Old 09-02-2010, 10:12 PM
mrdhud
My Feedback: (48)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts