Community
Search
Notices
Golden Age, Vintage & Antique RC Want to discuss some of those from the golden age, vintage rc planes or even an old classic antique vintage rc planes, radios, engines, etc? This is the place for you. Enjoy!

WACO YMF

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2012, 03:27 PM
Dash7ATP

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WACO YMF

OK, let's try this again.

Still getting the ERRORmessage.

Old 05-16-2012, 07:38 PM
rccrasher65
My Feedback: (35)

Dan. Thanks for all the info. I have all the necessary shop equipment, I've been a woodworker for 27 years, and still have a complete shop. Not that my wife lets me make the dust like I used too!! Thanks again for all your help. George
Old 05-16-2012, 07:53 PM
Dash7ATP

OK, Dan , my photos uploaded this time.One of these gives a good shot of the rear of the wing fairing from the rear. It might be helpful as well.

It is easy to see how the wires enter the wing at the root. It appears we have little choice but to attach them to a bracket similar to what you have done at the N-strut fittings. The one above the gear is another matter altogether. I'm thinkingt of a half bulkhead with a continous aluminum piecegoing from one side to the other. It wouldn't have to be very large.

Joe
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Pn36729.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	80.5 KB
ID:	1763327   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ni24519.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	90.0 KB
ID:	1763328   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ze84935.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	98.3 KB
ID:	1763329  
Old 05-17-2012, 03:09 AM
FMBB

Hi Tom,