Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > Helimax
Reload this Page >

Noob - I'm probably beating a dead horse here... Please Read Anyhow.

Notices
Helimax This is for all your Helimax questions and comments.

Noob - I'm probably beating a dead horse here... Please Read Anyhow.

Old 09-30-2007, 10:02 PM
bschott

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Noob - I'm probably beating a dead horse here... Please Read Anyhow.

Hello,

Being a complete newbie to the wonderful sport of RC Heli, my first purchase 3 weeks ago was a Heli-Max AXE CP. That said, I've been through several sets of blades and blade mounts. Today, I just installed the Electrifly C-12 ESC and the Futaby GY240 Gyro as per the hop-up page. Sad thing is that I felt like I took a step back in that I was able to somewhat sucessfully hover before the gyro, and now I've been wasting my time trying to adjust this gyro and dealing with the 3-n-1 factory setup.

I've read through some of the the other posts and see good info, but nothing which is extremely helpful.

Here's my setup:

3-n-1:

Top POT centered
Middle Pot: Who knows, need this adjusted.
Bottom Pot: all the way off.

Gyro: again Who knows, struggling, AVCS is off though for time being and control is reversed as per HeliMax pdf.
Gyro arms like discussed in manual so I know that it's there.

Heli, is everywhere and I'm unable to get it to maintain any heading, where as It was "OK" to deal with before the Gyro was controlling the rear.

Any help would certainly be appreciated.

On my bench is a brand new Trex-450SA w/JR 7202. JR PG500T Gyro, and JRPS3400P Mini Digital Tail Servo waiting for assembly.

But I'd rather get my "break-in" time on the Axe...
Old 10-01-2007, 12:44 AM
bio_red

Default RE: Noob - I'm probably beating a dead horse here... Please Read Anyhow.

What is the gyro sensitivity set at?? Way to sensitive will make the tail "wag" back and forth somtimes quite a bit if set near 100%
Old 10-01-2007, 08:59 AM
123Splat