Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > Helimax
Reload this Page >

how to program my Futbaba with mx400

Community
Search
Notices
Helimax This is for all your Helimax questions and comments.

how to program my Futbaba with mx400

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2008, 12:36 AM
rhampton
My Feedback: (66)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default how to program my Futbaba with mx400

i have a Helimax400 and i'm having a problem programming my Futaba Radio so that My Heli will go straight up and hover smoothly....Everything else seems to be ok,, but i was fooling around with the settings not knowing what i'm doing and i think i messed it all up...i got this Heli used with the radio and it was working fine until i crashed..i replaced a lot of parts but now the heli goes to right when i lft off...the belt is tight and all seems to be well.....i just need a good program to get me started to i can start hovering again.....I'm a beginner and am not familar with those terms in the Futaba Radio...ex:........eap,,N-PI,,,,N-TH,,D' R..........so can some one please post reply and post setting for your MX400 and i will use that as my guide.....I just want to be able to hover smoothly again....so i need this heli to go up smoothly and not Jerk up like 3D setup.......

Thanks

Reggie
Old 02-08-2008, 10:00 PM
osterizer

Default RE: how to program my Futbaba with mx400

rhampton- first thing to do is stop changing things if you're not sure . Do you know what you changed?

It would help if you would please post the numbers from EPA, D/R, EXP, N-PI, and N-TH. I'm assuming you're not using the Idle Up switch while you're getting it sorted out, but either way, it will be easier to make suggestions if you can share what your current settings are. If you're having it lift off too abruptly, the answer is probably going to be in one of the above menus.
Old 02-09-2008, 08:01 AM
rhampton