Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > Helimax
Reload this Page >

Axe CP thrusting down instead of up...**Updatedw/video**

Community
Search
Notices
Helimax This is for all your Helimax questions and comments.

Axe CP thrusting down instead of up...**Updatedw/video**

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2008, 12:27 PM
w00derson

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Axe CP thrusting down instead of up...**Updatedw/video**

I am an RC car guy, so I have no experience with heli's.

Anyway, my dad just bought an Axe CP last week. He stripped out a couple gears in in the servo closest to the front of the heli. He replaced it with a new one (along with some other pieces he broke). He has it all back together now, and instead of thrusting up, its pushing down towards the ground.

What would cause this?

EDIT: Here is a vid: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o7EXpgCpmFg
Old 03-23-2008, 01:22 PM
COPO

Default RE: Axe CP thrusting down instead of up...

ORIGINAL: w00derson

I am an RC car guy, so I have no experience with heli's.

Anyway, my dad just bought an Axe CP last week. He stripped out a couple gears in in the servo closest to the front of the heli. He replaced it with a new one (along with some other pieces he broke). He has it all back together now, and instead of thrusting up, its pushing down towards the ground.

What would cause this?
I assume you mean it won't lift off? I just went though this an hour ago. Changed blade grips and couldn't get it to lift up at full throttle. After doing some reading here I found that the flybar and main blades need to be level. 0 pitch. Make the flybar level by hand and site down the blades. They probably pitch down. To make them right you need to adjust the linkage that connects to the blade grips.

Check the pitch and set it to 0
Old 03-23-2008, 01:44 PM
w00derson

I'll have him read that, as I dont know what I'm talking about.