Community
Search
Notices
Helimax This is for all your Helimax questions and comments.

Helimax 400 3d

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2008, 05:20 PM
aleandro_gonzamart

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Helimax 400 3d

Take a look of this beauty

http://www.youtube.com/results?searc...rch_type=&aq=f

Helimax company beats e-flite with this model

Old 10-13-2008, 07:05 PM
Missileman

Default RE: Helimax 400 3d

It will cost more as it does not come with a battery or charger/balancer but nice looking heli and I would prefer the Futaba radio over the DX6i that comes with the Blade.
http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXUSE2&P=PR
Old 10-16-2008, 02:49 PM
cbrian4

The head design is much better than blade 400 too. And this looks like it has some quality electronics, (not crappy eflite servos)
Old 10-17-2008, 12:13 PM
hobby_man
My Feedback: (8)

the servo's in the e-flight are JUNK
Old 10-18-2008, 09:14 AM
HAMMER JR.

im new to helis i have a blade cx and the blade mcx and thinking of going bigger im looking at the blade 400 or the new heli-max axe 400 which would be better for a begginer.
Old 10-18-2008, 10:44 AM
Missileman

ORIGINAL: HAMMER JR.

im new to helis i have a blade cx and the blade mcx and thinking of going bigger im looking at the blade 400 or the new heli-max axe 400 which would be better for a begginer.
The Heli-max 400 is too new to get a good comparison (you would have to have people who own both or a friend owns one etc..)
Consider that the Helimax will cost about $150 or so more because you will have to buy a battery and charger seperate.
To be honest I would suggest you at least ask this question in the beginners forum. This is the Helimax forum so you may get a somewhat biased opinion here.
http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/forumid_165/tt.htm
Old 10-18-2008, 04:48 PM
HAMMER JR.