Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > Helimax
Reload this Page >

CPv3 Questions Gyro/Receiver

Community
Search
Notices
Helimax This is for all your Helimax questions and comments.

CPv3 Questions Gyro/Receiver

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2009, 01:10 PM
billjo

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default CPv3 Questions Gyro/Receiver

Okay, I screwed up. I am new to this and I unplugged all the servos from the receiver without marking them during the upgrade to a Futaba 7C 2.4Ghz radio and the Futaba GY240 HH Gyro.
1. What servo plugs in where?
2. I have tried everything I can think of and can't get the Electrifly C-12 to arm, any ideas? I have read the other threads on this and have not seen any with a other than stock radio.

Thanks
Bill
Old 07-04-2009, 01:51 PM
billjo

Default RE: CPv3 Questions Gyro/Receiver

Okay, after some more research here is the servo to receiver connections I have come up with.

1. Left servo
2. Front servo
3. 3in1 throttle or ESC for Main Motor
4. Rudder (ESC for tail Motor)
5. Orange Wire
6. Right servo
All servo plugs have the black wire near the edge, red in the middle, and white or orange to the inside.

Still no luck on arming the HH Gyro ESC.
Old 07-04-2009, 05:55 PM
PilotLight
My Feedback: (1)

Your connections are correct. To get the ESC to arm you may need to wait until the gyro initializes. Once it is, some of the smaller ESC's require full stick movement from zero to full (throttle/rudder) to zero. Try moving the rudder full left, full right, and then full left again. You may need to wait for some beeps from the ESC.

On mine, I only need a zero throttle before it is ready. To do this, I just rotate the heli nose left which makes the gyro give a zero throttle to the tail's ESC. Carefull, after it is ready the tail motor spins up to about half power. I then move the trim to full left to kill the motor while installing the canopy.
Old 07-04-2009, 06:16 PM
billjo