Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > Helimax
Reload this Page >

hovering a novus cp

Notices
Helimax This is for all your Helimax questions and comments.

hovering a novus cp

Old 10-13-2009, 08:23 PM
1fasthitman

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default hovering a novus cp

I just got the novus cp, charged the batteries, and started to learn to fly the bird. I have 4 years of heli flying on RealFlight and I am a pretty competent airplane pilot. I have read the manual for the chopper and tried several adjustments on the dial adjustments on the gyro, and using the dipswitch method. I have steady hands, but I can't get this thing to hover very still or even close to hands off. Any advice? I know.........................practice!
Old 10-17-2009, 04:30 PM
poison

Default RE: hovering a novus cp

man I am having the same problem I am trying like crazy with turrning the dip switch 12 on and gyro gain to keep my tail but it just won't hold the way I want it to I have mine trimed all the way to the right and still have to hold right into it to keep it straight if I let go of the rudder it goes to the left I don't think my gyro gain is working or something other than this problem. it fly's good man it moves fast throw my little living room it gits crazy
Old 10-17-2009, 06:12 PM
1fasthitman

It seems to fly more consistently when doing stuff besides hovering. That is until the battery starts to get weak. I have four batteries, so I know they aren't bad. After a couple minutes of flying, any combination of adding collective and rudder, aileron,etc. makes everything kinda go dead and lose control. I am going to try a bigger battery.
Old 10-17-2009, 07:03 PM
poison

ya I would like to do that if you could I also would like to go burshless I am woundering how can I do some flying upside down and stuff if my tail wants to drift left all the time I wish you could come up with a soultion to keep it straight that would be awesome.
Old 10-19-2009, 08:12 AM