Helimax This is for all your Helimax questions and comments.

Novus CP out of the box????

Reply
Old 01-30-2010, 10:18 AM
  #1
Motogolfer
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 2
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Novus CP out of the box????

I just bought my novus CP. ordered it online. It came in yesterday and I could not wait to fly it. One problem, when I got it all out and ready to go, it would not lift off the ground. I am not sure if I am doing something wrong as this is my first CP heli. I have a CX2, MCX, and a MSR, all I have had no problems flying.

Am I doing something wrong or should it lift no problem out of the box?
Motogolfer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 10:32 AM
  #2
FoamyVictim
 
FoamyVictim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Ft. Walton Beach, FL
Posts: 2,653
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Novus CP out of the box????

You may have a bad one, it happens. Call helimax, their phone number is in the instruction manual. The tech was very helpful with mine.
FoamyVictim is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2010, 02:37 PM
  #3
WakeBoardnBash
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gifford, IL
Posts: 476
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Novus CP out of the box????

You of course figured out how to change the pitch of the blades via the remote right?
WakeBoardnBash is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:55 PM.