Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Hirobo Support Forum
Reload this Page >

Hirobo Shuttle Identification - ZX/ZXX or ??

Community
Search
Notices
Hirobo Support Forum Greg Gomes of MRC/Hirobo is your host. Ask all your Hirobo questions here!

Hirobo Shuttle Identification - ZX/ZXX or ??

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2009, 12:42 PM
khagan72

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hirobo Shuttle Identification - ZX/ZXX or ??

Hi all!

I'm a newbie to the rc heli world and I just purchased what I think is a Hirobo Shuttle ZX or ZXX ($100 from a friend who doesn't know anything about the model -nor ever flew it) ....but I'm not positive and was hoping someone would be able to clarify some discrepencies I noticed from the manual I downloaded.

here are my observations/comparisons :

1. The frame doesn't have the switch mount on the right side, it's on the left - next to the 'second' fuel tank - any ideas on why the main frame would be so different?
2. I have no idea what the second tank is for or why it is there...ideas on this one?
3. The clutch assembly is the ZX parts while the rest of the rotor head assembly is ZXX (ie. metal swash plate, bearings etc) - could this be a ZX that was upgraded?
4. The stab control arm is different from the manual - it is not completely wrapped around the shaft like the one in the manual and I haven't been able to locate these parts (for replacement purposes) - has anyone seen these before?
5. The servo mounts are not in the same location as the manual - the one at the front of the heli is actually next to the one on the side in the manual - do you think this could be related to the main body frame that seems to be different from the one mentioned in the manual?
6. The canopy, although close to the replacement canopies you can get, is different as the plastic near the clip/lock is not as high.