Community
Search
Notices
Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Aurora 9x

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2014, 02:15 PM
mrbill55

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aurora 9x

My name is Bill and I'm fairly new to the hobby. This is my second season and enjoying it a lot. My questions and concerns are with my new 9x. I own a Aurora 9 and used it for many flights. I decided to buy the 9x because it sounded newer and better. I used a spectrum before and had 3 crashes because I lost control then my instructor told me to buy an aurora 9. To this day I haven't had any problems except the touch screen. No crashes. Yay! Now that I own a aurora 9x I have had control issues with 3 planes. I use all hitec radio equip,as in servos and receivers. 2 aeroworks 300 50cc planes, and 1 ultra stick 60 have crashed because of loosing control. Do not have a clue what is going on. Both receivers were optima 9s and had 7955s on the 300extra. The latest mishap was today coming for a landing and had no elevator control. All controls worked fine when I got it back to the pit area. No big deal plane is fixable. Just hate it when I don't know what went wrong? I've purchased a aeroworks 30cc biplane with the new maxima 9 receiver and all digital servos. Almost ready to fly. But Im a little concerned with a brand new receiver and radio as to if something is going to go wrong? Maybe you had some advice or insight on whats happening? The aurora 9x really uses up a lot of battery during the day of flying. I have a 2700 mah lipoand it goes down to 60% after about 10 flights. Normal? Thanks
Old 04-29-2014, 01:01 AM
A.T.

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by mrbill55
My name is Bill and I'm fairly new to the hobby.
This is my second season and enjoying it a lot.
My questions and concerns are with my new 9x.
I own a Aurora 9 and used it for many flights.
I decided to buy the 9x because it sounded newer and better.