Hitec/MultiPlex Radios- Ask Hitec Customer Service Ask Hitec/MultiPlex Customer Service your Radio questions here.

Need more than 9 ch.

Reply
Old 08-21-2017, 05:01 AM
  #1
geneh-RCU
Thread Starter
 
geneh-RCU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Madison Al
Posts: 575
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Need more than 9 ch.

I have been flying the Aurora since it 1st came out and still love it but with my jets I need more than 9 channels and would also like to be able
To have telemetry that will work with my turbines like most of the newer radios. Any chance Hitec is working on a new high end radio with sbus and more channels?
geneh-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 07:38 AM
  #2
Xpress
 
Xpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: El Cajon, CA
Posts: 560
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

My recommendation to you is to use a power expansion board as these can take a limited number of channels and multiply them- PowerBox is often the choice for turbine pilots and you can purchase PowerBox models that can expand up to 24 channels, each of which can be independently adjusted and linked to a specific channel on your transmitter. These expansion boards also take all of the heavy current loads associated with high end servos away from your receiver and instead pass a clean voltage to your receiver, independent of the servos.

https://www.powerbox-systems.com/pro...x-systeme.html
Xpress is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2017, 08:35 PM
  #3
SwampFlier-RCU
 
SwampFlier-RCU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Guayaquil, FL, ECUADOR
Posts: 1,116
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

So I guess this means a Hitec transmitter with more channels is not to be seen anytime soon?
regards,
Patrick
SwampFlier-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2017, 07:12 AM
  #4
geneh-RCU
Thread Starter
 
geneh-RCU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Madison Al
Posts: 575
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I really like the Aurora 9. I just wish it had more channels and also some of the feature that the Frisky radios have. It's nice to have a voice tell you when you use a switch so that you know you hit the right one. Not needed but a nice feature. RSSI is needed as well even though the Aurora will sound a tone if you lose signal.
geneh-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:22 PM.