Community
Search
Notices
HPI Monster Truck Forum Talk about HPI monster trucks here. The infamous Savage 21, SS, .25 or any other HPI MT. You can optionally discuss HPI in our general MT discussion forum if you prefer.

How do you turn off a savage??

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2003, 04:39 PM
tegwin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How do you turn off a savage??

I am new to the sport and will hopefully soon have a savage 25!!

I have figured out the prinicpals of how it starts and runs, but how on earth do you turn it off???

Also, what does a failsafe do?
Old 12-01-2003, 04:49 PM
**MilkMachine**

Default RE: How do you turn off a savage??

Well, you can turn off the motor bye pinching the fuel line which is right above the gas tank, are butting your hand over the exaust pipe were the exhaust comes out of . both of those will result of instant shut off.
As for your failsafe question. I have no idea! lol
Old 12-01-2003, 05:24 PM
Nitro7-inactive

the failsafe makes it go back to idle when the radio fails i think...
Old 12-01-2003, 05:48 PM
Deandome
My Feedback: (1)

RE: How do you turn off a savage??
Wear heavy clothes & act civilized.

Old 12-01-2003, 05:52 PM
Deandome

ORIGINAL: Nitro7

the failsafe makes it go back to idle when the radio fails i think...
A failsafe simply activates ANY servo in a manner YOU set whenever your car/plane/helicopter wanders outside of the radio's range. Most/all car people wire it into their throttle/brake servo so that the brake kicks in, which obviuously also cuts the throttle.

A GREAT thing to get!!!

Dean
Old 12-01-2003, 06:16 PM
waverave
My Feedback: (3)

The proper way to shut off your truck is to plug the exhaust with a rag or something other than your finger.
Pinching the fuel line will work but it's not recommended to use that method very often simply because it's not healthy for your engine. Also there is more risk of burning your fingers that way.
Old 12-01-2003, 07:38 PM
jrtoons