Notices
HPI Monster Truck Forum Talk about HPI monster trucks here. The infamous Savage 21, SS, .25 or any other HPI MT. You can optionally discuss HPI in our general MT discussion forum if you prefer.

noise level

Old 01-03-2006, 06:39 PM
N3W2R/C

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default noise level

I am new to the sport and before i am alllowed to buy a monster truck my parents want to know the noise levels on these things
Old 01-03-2006, 06:58 PM
dark321devil

Default RE: noise level

they are pretty loud.
Old 01-03-2006, 07:03 PM
bagged97

They're mighty quiet if you ask me, but then again I work at a jet base. So all day long I get to hear F/A-18's take off and land. Compaired to that they're quiet. I'd say they're no louder than a normal push mower.
Old 01-03-2006, 07:09 PM
Crf250ed

Compared to a small block, the savage is rather noisy.
Old 01-03-2006, 07:10 PM
-SomeGuy-

Plain and simple, its loud!!!
Just dont put a ribbed pipe on it or youll increase the noise level.Your better off using the stock pipe, its a good pipe and as far as i know its the most quiet one.
If you need to convince someone then i suggest bugging your dad for it.Go to www.beatyourtruck.com and look under beatings, there you can show him all sorts of crazy videos and he will see that most ppl who have one are his age.Maybe you can eventually convince him to get himself one and tell him that it could be a father n son hobby.I know it may sound corny but parents almost allways fall for the underlaying guilt factor.

Anyways just dont whine for it or youll never get it, make a deal with them at the worst but in the end GET THAT SAVAGE you wont regret whatever it cost you...
Old 01-03-2006, 07:17 PM
bagged97

Like I said it's no louder than a lawn mower. I'm sure you're pop has no problem with you firing up the ol push mower now does he? I'll bet he even want's you to do that! Lord know's mine did.
Old 01-03-2006, 09:09 PM
boydie1