Community
Search
Notices
HPI Monster Truck Forum Talk about HPI monster trucks here. The infamous Savage 21, SS, .25 or any other HPI MT. You can optionally discuss HPI in our general MT discussion forum if you prefer.

HELP! cant get my savage to start

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-2006, 07:38 PM
v-man

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP! cant get my savage to start

i have a savage and im new to rc cars. i bought this truck the other day and it worked awsome. i went out later to start it again after i ran a good 2 tanks of gas threw it and it wouldnt start. i took the glo plug out and turned it over a few times with the roto start to maybe get some gas out thinking it was flooded. that didnt seem to work so i heated the piston and cylinder up with a hair dryer because i new that the piston gets stuck at top dead center cause its very tight when there new but that didnt seem to work.. i just cant figure out what else to do to try and get this thing started. if you have any suggestions let me know please. thanks
Old 10-30-2006, 08:30 PM
MAMMOTH TOUGH

Default RE: HELP! cant get my savage to start

is the motor actualy turning over or is the rotostart just spining and the motor isnt?....or is it turning ver and just not starting?
Old 10-30-2006, 08:36 PM
benzzyo5

is the glow plug bad? put a fresh one in. also make sure the ignitor is charged.
Old 10-30-2006, 10:23 PM
v-man