Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks > HPI Monster Truck Forum
Reload this Page >

new to nitro hello to everyone . just abit of info please

Community
Search
Notices
HPI Monster Truck Forum Talk about HPI monster trucks here. The infamous Savage 21, SS, .25 or any other HPI MT. You can optionally discuss HPI in our general MT discussion forum if you prefer.

new to nitro hello to everyone . just abit of info please

Search this Thread

Old 11-12-2006, 12:03 PM
spuddy38

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new to nitro hello to everyone . just abit of info please

hello everyone , thanks for looking at my post .im new to the nitro car thing.
anyway i have just got my son a hpi nitro mt2 which he will be having it for xmas.. i have read some posts on
taking the car out of the box and will go through it and tighten up all nuts and bolts and lock tight them all
can anyone tell me what this car is like and what things to look out for when taking it out of the box..
i think the mt 2 is the new one with the roto start... and it as the t 15 engine ...
anyway thats will be my sons car for xmas now onto dads lol .. yeah got to have one if my son is having one .
still alittle kid at heart. anyway i was thinking about getting the 1/18 savage x RTR... also i know about going through it to tighten all
nuts and bolts up but can someone tell me if there is anything else to check before we take the cars out like gear boxes ect the savage x rtr retails in the uk at £339 cheapest i have found . is there a better car than this one ???? what is the hellfire like ?????
would love a baja b5 but thats out of my price range ...
thanks for reading
spuddy
Old 11-12-2006, 12:14 PM
amwhite2005

Default RE: new to nitro hello to everyone . just abit of info please

Hi, welcome to the Nitro car world. 1st, the MT2 is good chose, and the Savage X RTR is a 1/8, not 1/18. (Dont worry, ervyone nakes small mistakes)

If you go to:

www.modelsport.co.uk