Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks > HPI Monster Truck Forum
Reload this Page >

Brand new to the scene w/ a Savage 21 on the way off Ebay

Community
Search
Notices
HPI Monster Truck Forum Talk about HPI monster trucks here. The infamous Savage 21, SS, .25 or any other HPI MT. You can optionally discuss HPI in our general MT discussion forum if you prefer.

Brand new to the scene w/ a Savage 21 on the way off Ebay

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-2007, 01:47 PM
Knightfall

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Brand new to the scene w/ a Savage 21 on the way off Ebay

Hello,

I'm new to the scene and obviously new to the forum, so please bare with me.

A friend of mine just bought an Aftershock Nitro R/C and naturally, I wanted my own toy to play with. An older brother has several R/C airplanes as well so the urge to get one was always there. It's just been heightened as of recently.

On good old EBay, my friend found an old Savage 21 for sale and he told me it was a really good deal since it came with many parts and upgrades. I put some blind faith into the matter and went for it. As now, I'm just waiting for it to be shipped over.

Upon research I've come to know that this is quite an old model, yet it's not necessarily a bad thing because parts can be interchanged (and apparently already has been.)

I'll copy and paste the list from the Ebay item.

This is a HPI Savage with a HPI 21 big block. It is gently used, in good, working condition. Runs great, I just don't have time with a new baby.

Included in this auction are:

On the Truck:

Jeep Wrangler body (painted)

K&N air filter

Triple rate springs

3racing cooling head

Reverse module

Dual disc brakes

RC Raven roll cage

In-line fuel filter

With the truck:

HPI 3 channel radio

Extra battery pack

Extra set of tires (wheels are stripped)Check out my other items!Check out my other items!

HPI Savage 21 manual

Rechargeable glow plug heater with charger