Community
Search
Notices
HPI Monster Truck Forum Talk about HPI monster trucks here. The infamous Savage 21, SS, .25 or any other HPI MT. You can optionally discuss HPI in our general MT discussion forum if you prefer.

e savage vs e maxx

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2007, 11:33 PM
shauneboy36

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default e savage vs e maxx

i am new to the rc world and wondering if anyone had any ideas about what one is better 4 racing and general bashing
thx
Old 09-13-2007, 12:39 AM
bckyrdbshr
My Feedback: (35)

Default RE: e savage vs e maxx

ORIGINAL: shauneboy36

i am new to the rc world and wondering if anyone had any ideas about what one is better 4 racing and general bashing
thx
I like both myself I've owned both.. I prefer the E-maxx over the E-savage.. The Maxx has a larger following plus you have tons more parts options available for the Maxx and the Maxx is bigger, Not to say that the E-Savage want have more parts for it in the future but for now the Maxx wins in the upgrade department As for when I owned my E-Maxx I never did upgrade it and I never did break anything on all the time I owned it. Some say the E-Savage is faster than the Maxx I'm not sure if it is or not I didnt own both at the same time. The E-Savage is smaller than the Maxx and that's one thing I didnt like about the E-Savage when I got it. I drove the E-Savage twice and sold it on ebay.. I just wasnt inpressed with the quality of the parts myself. I may just be to picky I dont know... I do know this I'll be ordring a new E-Maxx in the next couple months. My vote goes to the E-Maxx
Old 09-13-2007, 10:07 PM
shauneboy36

thx a lot 4 the advise. i really was not sure and i was all the parts that were available 4 the maxx and i think that may be the way i am leaning. thx again
Old 09-13-2007, 10:23 PM
mdh1979