Community
Search
Notices
HPI Monster Truck Forum Talk about HPI monster trucks here. The infamous Savage 21, SS, .25 or any other HPI MT. You can optionally discuss HPI in our general MT discussion forum if you prefer.

Hellfire Questions

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2007, 06:37 PM
Bash-m-up
My Feedback: (7)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hellfire Questions

Hey guys I am just curious to know....Is the Hellfire as durable as the Savage? I am looking at getting one either by trade or just purchase and hadn't heard anything about them.
Old 10-01-2007, 09:18 PM
Vigilante212

Default RE: Hellfire Questions

No. Not saying it not a good truck, but that its a truggy an no truggy is ever going to be as strong as a savvy unless they stick side plates on them.
Old 10-01-2007, 09:48 PM
Bash-m-up

This is true, I am aware of this too. I just didn't know if the arms and drivetrain are as well. I am assuming that it is as it is the same company, so the plastics should be the same, the metal components should be as well, but just didn't know for sure. I've had Duratrax vehicles though that were very reliable and then had some that were just junk, you would have thought that they were made by two different companies. Same goes with some of the Traxxas vehicles, as well as Losi. I just didn't know for sure with HPI, I've had their RS4, Savage 25, and Nitro MT, now the X. The first two were great, my X is great, but the MT wasn't so, I prefered the Traxxas Stampede and the Duratraxx Maximum MT over it. I didn't want to have that type of experience with the Hellfire, wishing I would have gotten an OFNA, Losi, or CEN.[:@]
Old 10-01-2007, 10:12 PM
46u
My Feedback: (3)

I am a HPI man and own 4 of there vehicles but if I where to get a truggy it sure would not be the Hell Fire. If I could affords it I would get the Hyper ST Pro Kit.
http://www.hobao-racing.com/off_road_truggies.php
Ofna imports the Hobao vehicles.
Old 10-02-2007, 12:03 AM
Bash-m-up