Community
Search
Notices
HPI Monster Truck Forum Talk about HPI monster trucks here. The infamous Savage 21, SS, .25 or any other HPI MT. You can optionally discuss HPI in our general MT discussion forum if you prefer.

Flux aftermarket parts

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2009, 01:11 PM
Radom

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Flux aftermarket parts

Greetings all. Anyone know if an existing RPM (or other brand) center skid plate will fit the Flux? Just called RPM & I must have been first to ask, they didn't know yet. While I'm at it, could a few of you more experienced Savage guys possibly tell me what other aftermarket bashability improving aftermarket parts for other models will fit? I noticed below some pics of some bars from the rear shock tower to the roll bar, for example. I already broke the on/off switch mounting plate. I assume from bending the rear tower forward. I'm very new to RC and I'm not familiar with all the aftermarket manufacturers.
Old 02-17-2009, 11:25 AM
black mamba

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Flux aftermarket parts

To answer your question, nobody is selling Flux specific aftermarket parts yet. Some nitro stuff crosses over to the Flux and some doesn't. I don't know if the skid will work or not as the Flux TVPs are specific to the Flux.[sm=49_49.gif]
Old 02-17-2009, 10:49 PM
Radom

Yep, the RPM guys didn't know what a Flux was!? The lady I talked to first seemed to think I was talking dirty to her! I admit it crossed my mind, but that's not what I was doing, honest! I hoped some of the stuff that crosses over from other Savages to the Flux might be easy to identify, but that's not how my life usually works. Also, I've looked, but so far have not found a list anywhere that identifies many of the abbreviations you knowledgeable RC'ers use. Example: I have no idea what a TVP is?[sm=red_smile.gif] Can somebody help me with that??