Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 24 of 24

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Carleton Rode, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    13
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    Patch for Mac AFPD



    I purchased the Mac version of AFPD yesterday and seem to be having the same problems as others on the forum with the software not recognising my transmitter (futaba). I have tried all of the suggestions to no avail including downloading the patch.
    All references seem to refer to the patch as 1.11.07.31, but the downloaded file is actually version 1.11.07.29. Is '29' the correct version or is there somewhere that I can download '31' as it's really frustrating not being able to use what looks like a fantastic sim.
    Any advice would be really appreciated
    Thanks


  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    Hi Simon, what error messages are you getting? Please post a photo of your cable connection from the computer to your radio. Where did you download your patch from?
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Carleton Rode, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    13
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    file:///Users/simonwemyss-holden/Pictures/iPhoto%20Library/Originals/2010/3%20Nov%202010/IMG_0587.JPG

    Thanks for the quick response. I've not posted pictures before so I've no idea if it'll come out!

    The error message says "Aerofly Professional has located the USB interface cable but was unable to either find a transmitter connected to the USB interface or a joystick connected to the Gameport"

    I downloaded the patch from the Aerofly website.

    Many thanks

    Simon

  4. #4
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    To post the photo, pls use the "upload more files" link at the bottom of the message box. Pls provide the link for the "aerofly" site you mentioned
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Carleton Rode, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    13
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    The link is: Β* Β* Β*http://www.aerofly.com/afpd/downloads.html

    The downloaded patch is definitely 1.11.07.29 but when I checked the upper right corner of the screen when the sim is open it gives version 1.11.07.31 !! I guess this means that it should now work with the USB link but sadly not!

    Hope the pictures work this time.

    Many thanksΒ*

    Simon

    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Pn35716.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	62.0 KB 
ID:	1527641   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Av68489.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	52.2 KB 
ID:	1527642  

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Carleton Rode, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    13
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    Sorry, me again!

    I've just been reading another thread where someone had a similar problem and you thought it was due to an old interface cable being supplied with the sim. Here's a photo of mine - is this the old one or should it work?

    Thanks

    Simon
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Tq48720.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	65.2 KB 
ID:	1527684  

  7. #7
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    Simon, pls do not post confidential info such as your serial number on the net. I have removed one of your photos on this. Where did you purchase the AFPD mac from? Did you purchase the Futaba adapter cable separately? The adapter cable does not seem to be the one from Ikarus
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Carleton Rode, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    13
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    Mike. Sorry for that.
    I purchased the AFPD Mac from Pegasus Models in Norwich UK. The box only contained the buff coloured USB cable. The black Futaba adaptor cable was purchased separately from the same shop.
    Cheers
    Simon

  9. #9
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    Simon, there could be a fault with the third party adapter cable causing the error message you're seeing. You should get the correct adapter cable from Ikarus which is specifically designed for AFPD.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  10. #10
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    Simon, please also check that your radio is in PPM mode
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Carleton Rode, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    13
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    Hi Mike

    I bought an Ikarus cable as suggested and have checked that my radio is in PPM - still no luck. Could it be that I need thenew style usb interface cable?

    Cheers

    Simon
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Xv64612.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	63.1 KB 
ID:	1527995  

  12. #12
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    Looks like it. Please PM me your full name and contact details
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  13. #13

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Carleton Rode, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    13
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    My contact details are:

    Simon Wemyss-Holden

    Elm's Farm,
    Rode Lane,
    Carleton Rode,
    Norfolk,
    NR16 1NW
    UK

    Thanks

    Simon



  14. #14

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Carleton Rode, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    13
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    Mike

    I shipped my USB interface cable to Ikarus 10 days ago and haven't heard anything yet. Do you have any idea what their turnaround time is?

    Thanks

    Simon

  15. #15

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Carleton Rode, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    13
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    Hi Mike

    I received an invoice from Ikarus today for 37.40 Euros for my USB interface cable.

    Surely I shouldn't have to pay for this as the original one supplied by them was faulty/an incorrect item.

    Please could you advise as to how I should proceed as I've already paid a lot of money for something which doesn't work.

    Thanks

    Simon

  16. #16
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    Hi Simon, I think if you purchased it less than 2 years, you should not be charged, providing you have the proof of purchase. Do you still have the sales receipt? Email it to them and PM me a copy so that I can also follow up with them
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  17. #17

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Carleton Rode, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    13
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    Hi Mike

    The replacement USB interface cable arrived today from Ikarus - thank you for you help with this.

    Unfortunately when I connect the cable and open AFPD it ask me for the product key. I entered the product key on the original DVD and it says: "ERROR (60224) This product key has already been registered" in red and will not let me proceed further.

    Does this now mean I need a new product key or a new DVD?

    I'd be most grateful for you advice

    Thanks

    Simon


  18. #18
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    Hi Simon, no worries. Pls PM me the new usb cable number, your product key, and your full name and address. I'll get Ikarus to reset it for you
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  19. #19

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Carleton Rode, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    13
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    Hi Mike

    Will Ikarus send me a new product key or do I still use the original one after they have reset it?

    Thanks

    Simon

  20. #20
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    Simon, I will PM you the new key once I get it from them
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  21. #21

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Carleton Rode, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    13
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    Many thanks

    Simon

  22. #22
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    Please PM me your email address as well.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  23. #23

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Carleton Rode, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    13
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    Mike

    Thanks for all your help.

    AFPD now works like a dream and was worth the wait!

    Thanks again

    Simon

  24. #24
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Patch for Mac AFPD

    You're most welcomed. Enjoy!
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:34 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.