Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: AF5 for MAC


  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    so. barrington, IL
    Posts
    429
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    AF5 for MAC

    Mike after we edit a plane can we send the file to another AF5 user like we did prior to this version? Also if we can, and i modified one here on the Mac, can i send it to a PC user so they can use the edited version and vice versa?

  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,099
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AF5 for MAC

    Hi matus, you should be able to exchange the aircraft file between AF5 Win and AF5 Mac.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    so. barrington, IL
    Posts
    429
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AF5 for MAC

    OK THX

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    so. barrington, IL
    Posts
    429
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AF5 for MAC

    Mike ok so i modified a plane and re-named it of course and saved it. If i want to send it how do i do it? I looked in the aircraft folder and do not see anything by the name of the modified plane. I looked in the specific folder of the plane i modified and it's not there by name anyway. So would i just send the entire folder (let's say Extra 330) and expect to have the modified plane contained in that folder????? If not how is it done,,,,thx?

  5. #5
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,099
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AF5 for MAC

    matus, it's kinda different from AFPD. The modified model will still be saved into the same model folder. For example, if I were to edit Extra 330S and save it as Extra 330S ver 1.1, if you go to the aircraft folder, you will still find only one Extra 330S folder. The original version (standard and competition) and modified version (1.1) are all embedded in the same folder. When you load Extra 330S in AF5, you will see the standard, competition, and modified versions in the pull down menu. Just select the version you want.

    To send the modified model, just send the entire Extra 330S folder. Of course this will include all versions including the modified version. Hope this helps
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    so. barrington, IL
    Posts
    429
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AF5 for MAC

    OK thanks....that makes sense re: the file transfer.....


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:28 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.