Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

Battery Eliminator.

Reply

Old 11-24-2010, 09:47 AM
  #1  
crabby62
Junior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (28)
 
crabby62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Beloit, WI
Posts: 20
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Battery Eliminator.

I am currently deep into AFPD, using a older T4YBF,ac only. This Christmas, Mrs. Claus is presenting me with an Aero 5.As I fly all Airtronics, I wish to dedicate a VG6000, running on ac only.Could anyone out there tutor me as to wiring and power supply needed? I don't think it is the same as the Futaba. I have all required interfaces.
Thanks for all the fine information!
Thom
crabby62 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2010, 10:00 AM
  #2  
rajul
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,158
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Battery Eliminator.

I am not familiar with the VG6000. What type of connector does it use? Maybe you could post a photo of the type of connector used for the trainer port. You'll have to make your own adapter cable. You have to check the manual on the voltage requirement for the radio. Just concerned if the ac transformer will induce some noise into the signal going into the software.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy