Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 20 of 20

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Latrobe, PA
    Posts
    26
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    Hi, Sorry didn't see the rules earlier... but heres my situation.

    I'm having a problem with the planes graphics not showing up on the plane when you go to fly but everything else working fine. I just installed it on my new laptop. Everything else worked just fine on my old computer.

    Heres the specs:

    4gb ddr3 memory
    1gb ati mobility radeon hd5650
    intel core i5-460m 2.53ghz 3mb L3 cache
    windows 7

    My aerofly version was a 1.9.1.3 after loading add on 1 and starflight. then i downloaded the patch thinking it would fix it so im at version 1.11.07.21.

    Thanks in advance!
    Charley

  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    Hi Charley, a few questions:

    - Is this graphics problem happening on all planes, or only certain planes?
    - Was the graphics fine before installing patch 1.11.7.21?
    - Have you installed the latest driver for your video card from the ATI website?

    Thanks
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Latrobe, PA
    Posts
    26
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    Yes this is happening on all the planes.
    No its been doing this since I put it onto my new laptop I thought the patch would fix it so I installed it.
    Not to my knowledge like I said this is a brand new laptop so Im assuming everything is up to par.

  4. #4
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    Hi Charley, if you have addons 1 and 2 (starflight), the correct patch is 1.9.7.11 You will have to uninstall and reinstall everything but install this patch in this sequence main AFPD disk....addon1.....addon2.....patch

    On your new laptop video card driver, it may not necessarily be the latest. Please check the ATI website
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Latrobe, PA
    Posts
    26
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    Ok I uninstalled afpd. Then I reinstalled it which is version 1.8.0.21, then installed add on disc one which is version 1.9.1.3, then installed starflight add on version 1.9.7.9, then installed patch off aerofly site here: ([link]http://www.ikarus.net/index.php/en/support/downloads/20-downloads-aerofly-professional-deluxe-/54-aeroflyprofdelux-1090711-windows.html[/link]) version 1.9.7.11.

    I tried flying after each installation and the plane still remained all discolored after each update.
    I dont know how important the file path is but I installed everything under C://Users/Charley/MyPrograms
    After installing the patch I restarted my computer and all I noticed was the icon which was the yellow and red extra turn into the blurry transmitter. Airplanes still did not have graphic on them.
    One other thing I haven't tried yet is installing my team edition 1 add on yet which would make it version 1.11.07.07.

    As for my video card how do I know I have the latest driver? When I did some searching about it all I came up with was: [link]http://www.amd.com/us/products/notebook/graphics/ati-mobility-hd-5700/Pages/hd-5650-specs.aspx[/link]
    and: [link]http://www.downloadatoz.com/driver/articles/ati-mobility-radeon-hd-5650-video-card-review-and-driver-download.html[/link]

  6. #6
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/Pages/index.aspx

    Download and install the correct ATI graphics card driver using the link above. Follow the uninstallation/installation instructions
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Latrobe, PA
    Posts
    26
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    Hello again.

    I tried downloading the driver from your link above. Catalyst Software Suite Version:10.12. After downloading it and installing it this error message came up:
    ATI Catalyst Mobility cannot be downloaded due to incompatible hardware/software on your computer.
    The version of your graphics adapter is not supported.
    Please contact your notebook manufacturer for a graphics driver update.

    So I contacted HP and they lead me to another driver off of thier site. Intel High-Definition (HD) Graphics Driver Version: 8.15.10.2189. I downloaded this and installed it only to get a similar error message the read:
    The driver being installed is not validated for this computer.
    Please obtain the appropriate driver from the computer manufacturer.

    So I contacted HP again. This time a guy did the remote desktop thing to make sure that I uninstalled and installed the driver correctly. As he went through he showed me that I have the latest driver already installed on my laptop. The ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650 has a driver version installed which is: 8.741.1.1000.

    So I hope you can make some sence out of this! Thanks again for your help.

  8. #8
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    Please post the tm.log file which you can find in the main AFPD directory. You may open the file with a text editor. Just copy and paste the entire content into your post.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Latrobe, PA
    Posts
    26
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    Ok:

    tm: Library Version 4.3, Copyright (C) 1999-2006, IPACS
    tm: http://www.ipacs.de
    tmsystem: init random with 18811
    tmsystem: cpu type=(nlogical=1) (nphysical=4) (no hyper-threading)
    tmsystem: cpu=0 Mhz
    tmsystem: memory=(physical=3893MB, avail=2655MB) (virtual=2047MB, avail=1701MB)
    tmsystem: operating system=Version 6.1 (Build 7600)
    loading font v2 texture/fontuni.tff=(2048x2048) (h=16) (nc=65536) (split=1) ok
    loading font v2 texture/fontuni.tff=(2048x2048) (h=16) (nc=65536) (split=1) ok
    tmgl: loading mouse texture/mouse.tmt=ok
    tmprogram: AeroFly Professional Deluxe Version 1.9.7.11, Copyright Β© 1998-2007 IPACS
    loading configfile config/main.mcf=ok
    loading player configfile config/player1.mcf=ok
    loading player configfile config/player2.mcf=ok
    directsound: register sound sound/beep.wav=ok
    directsound: register sound sound/balloon.wav=ok
    directsound: register sound sound/crash.wav=ok
    directsound: register sound sound/splash.wav=ok
    directsound: register sound sound/glider.wav=ok
    directsound: register sound sound/glider2.wav=ok
    tmgl: failed to load texture texture/cockpitmain.bmp
    afdesign: init ok
    directinput: init=ok
    tmsystem: current monitor frequency=60
    init window=(window=800x600) (screen=1366x768) (32bpp) (60Hz) (window)
    directsound: init=(speakerconfig=unknown) (cont.rate) (primary 16bit) (samplerates 100,200000) (1 hwbuffers) (0 hwbytes)
    init pixelformat=ok
    gl: vendor=ATI Technologies Inc., renderer=ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650, version=4.0.9901 Compatibility Profile Context, opengl version=4.0
    gl: (viewport=16384x16384) (texturesize=16384) (stencil=8)
    gl: extensions=GL_AMDX_debug_output GL_AMDX_vertex_shader_tessellator GL_AMD_conservative_depth GL_AMD_draw_buffers_blend GL_AMD_name_gen_delete GL_AMD_performance_monitor GL_AMD_seamless_cubemap_per_texture GL_AMD_shader_stencil_export GL_AMD_texture_cube_map_array GL_AMD_texture_texture4 GL_AMD_transform_feedback3_lines_triangles GL_AMD_vertex_shader_tessellator GL_ARB_blend_func_extended GL_ARB_color_buffer_float GL_ARB_copy_buffer GL_ARB_depth_buffer_float GL_ARB_depth_clamp GL_ARB_depth_texture GL_ARB_draw_buffers GL_ARB_draw_buffers_blend GL_ARB_draw_elements_base_vertex GL_ARB_draw_indirect GL_ARB_draw_instanced GL_ARB_explicit_attrib_location GL_ARB_fragment_coord_conventions GL_ARB_fragment_program GL_ARB_fragment_program_shadow GL_ARB_fragment_shader GL_ARB_framebuffer_object GL_ARB_framebuffer_sRGB GL_ARB_geometry_shader4 GL_ARB_gpu_shader5 GL_ARB_half_float_pixel GL_ARB_half_float_vertex GL_ARB_imaging GL_ARB_instanced_arrays GL_ARB_map_buffer_range GL_ARB_multisample GL_ARB_multitexture GL_ARB_occlusion_query GL_ARB_occlusion_query2 GL_ARB_pixel_buffer_object GL_ARB_point_parameters GL_ARB_point_sprite GL_ARB_provoking_vertex GL_ARB_sample_shading GL_ARB_sampler_objects GL_ARB_seamless_cube_map GL_ARB_shader_atomic_counters GL_ARB_shader_bit_encoding GL_ARB_shader_objects GL_ARB_shader_subroutine GL_ARB_shader_texture_lod GL_ARB_shading_language_100 GL_ARB_shadow GL_ARB_shadow_ambient GL_ARB_sync GL_ARB_tessellation_shader GL_ARB_texture_border_clamp GL_ARB_texture_buffer_object GL_ARB_texture_compression GL_ARB_texture_compression_rgtc GL_ARB_texture_cube_map GL_ARB_texture_cube_map_array GL_ARB_texture_env_add GL_ARB_texture_env_combine GL_ARB_texture_env_crossbar GL_ARB_texture_env_dot3 GL_ARB_texture_float GL_ARB_texture_gather GL_ARB_texture_mirrored_repeat GL_ARB_texture_multisample GL_ARB_texture_non_power_of_two GL_ARB_texture_query_lod GL_ARB_texture_rectangle GL_ARB_texture_rg GL_ARB_texture_rgb10_a2ui GL_ARB_texture_snorm GL_ARB_timer_query GL_ARB_transform_feedback2 GL_ARB_transform_feedback3 GL_ARB_transpose_matrix GL_ARB_uniform_buffer_object GL_ARB_vertex_array_bgra GL_ARB_vertex_array_object GL_ARB_vertex_buffer_object GL_ARB_vertex_program GL_ARB_vertex_shader GL_ARB_vertex_type_2_10_10_10_rev GL_ARB_window_pos GL_ATI_draw_buffers GL_ATI_envmap_bumpmap GL_ATI_fragment_shader GL_ATI_meminfo GL_ATI_separate_stencil GL_ATI_texture_compression_3dc GL_ATI_texture_env_combine3 GL_ATI_texture_float GL_ATI_texture_mirror_once GL_EXT_abgr GL_EXT_bgra GL_EXT_bindable_uniform GL_EXT_blend_color GL_EXT_blend_equation_separate GL_EXT_blend_func_separate GL_EXT_blend_minmax GL_EXT_blend_subtract GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array GL_EXT_copy_buffer GL_EXT_copy_texture GL_EXT_draw_buffers2 GL_EXT_draw_instanced GL_EXT_draw_range_elements GL_EXT_fog_coord GL_EXT_framebuffer_blit GL_EXT_framebuffer_multisample GL_EXT_framebuffer_object GL_EXT_framebuffer_sRGB GL_EXT_geometry_shader4 GL_EXT_gpu_program_parameters GL_EXT_gpu_shader4 GL_EXT_histogram GL_EXT_multi_draw_arrays GL_EXT_packed_depth_stencil GL_EXT_packed_float GL_EXT_packed_pixels GL_EXT_pixel_buffer_object GL_EXT_point_parameters GL_EXT_provoking_vertex GL_EXT_rescale_normal GL_EXT_secondary_color GL_EXT_separate_specular_color GL_EXT_shadow_funcs GL_EXT_stencil_wrap GL_EXT_subtexture GL_EXT_texgen_reflection GL_EXT_texture3D GL_EXT_texture_array GL_EXT_texture_buffer_object GL_EXT_texture_buffer_object_rgb32 GL_EXT_texture_compression_bptc GL_EXT_texture_compression_latc GL_EXT_texture_compression_rgtc GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc GL_EXT_texture_cube_map GL_EXT_texture_edge_clamp GL_EXT_texture_env_add GL_EXT_texture_env_combine GL_EXT_texture_env_dot3 GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic GL_EXT_texture_integer GL_EXT_texture_lod GL_EXT_texture_lod_bias GL_EXT_texture_mirror_clamp GL_EXT_texture_object GL_EXT_texture_rectangle GL_EXT_texture_sRGB GL_EXT_texture_shared_exponent GL_EXT_texture_snorm GL_EXT_texture_swizzle GL_EXT_timer_query GL_EXT_transform_feedback GL_EXT_vertex_array GL_EXT_vertex_array_bgra GL_IBM_texture_mirrored_repeat GL_KTX_buffer_region GL_NV_blend_square GL_NV_conditional_render GL_NV_copy_depth_to_color GL_NV_explicit_multisample GL_NV_float_buffer GL_NV_half_float GL_NV_primitive_restart GL_NV_texgen_reflection GL_SGIS_generate_mipmap GL_SGIS_texture_edge_clamp GL_SGIS_texture_lod GL_SUN_multi_draw_arrays GL_WIN_swap_hint WGL_EXT_swap_control
    wgl: extensions=WGL_ARB_extensions_string WGL_ARB_pixel_format WGL_ATI_pixel_format_float WGL_ARB_pixel_format_float WGL_ARB_multisample WGL_EXT_swap_control WGL_ARB_pbuffer WGL_ARB_render_texture WGL_ARB_make_current_read WGL_EXT_extensions_string WGL_ARB_buffer_region WGL_EXT_framebuffer_sRGB WGL_ATI_render_texture_rectangle WGL_EXT_pixel_format_packed_float WGL_I3D_genlock WGL_NV_swap_group WGL_ARB_create_context WGL_AMD_gpu_association WGL_AMDX_gpu_association WGL_ARB_create_context_profile WGL_NV_float_buffer
    gl: extensions=(lockarrays) (multitexture) (pointparameter) (vertexbufferobject) (separate color) (anisotropic filter of 16.00) (compressed texture) (cubemaps)
    wgl: extensions=(wglpixelformat) (wglrendertexture) (swapcontrol)
    gl: reducing max texture size from 16384 to 2048
    tmsystem: fullscreen modes=(rj-640x480x16x60) (rj-640x480x16x60) (rj-640x480x16x60) (rj-640x480x32x60) (rj-640x480x32x60) (rj-640x480x32x60) (rj-800x480x16x60) (rj-800x480x16x60) (rj-800x480x16x60) (rj-800x480x32x60) (rj-800x480x32x60) (rj-800x480x32x60) (800x600x16x60) (rj-1024x600x16x60) (rj-1024x600x16x60) (rj-1024x600x16x60) (rj-1024x600x32x60) (rj-1024x600x32x60) (rj-1024x600x32x60) (1024x768x16x60) (1280x720x16x60) (1280x768x16x60) (1360x768x16x60) (1366x768x16x60)
    directinput: searching joysticks=none
    tminput: searching for input devices...(1)
    tmsystem: searching usb interface (0) 0=radiointerface
    tmsystem: searching usb interface (1) 1=unable to open interface device
    tmsystem: searching usb interface (0) 1=unable to open joystick device
    tmsystem: searching usb interface (1) 1=unable to open joystick device
    tminput: 1 devices found
    tminput: searching for input devices...(2)
    tmsystem: searching dummy usb interface (0) 1=unable to open interface device
    tmsystem: searching dummy usb interface (0) 1=unable to open joystick device
    tminput: checking for joystick 0=fail
    tminput: 1 devices found
    sim: loading scenery scenery/winzeln.geo...
    sim: 1 objects 0 dynobjects
    sim: start position 1 (not for helicopter)
    sim: start position 2 (not for helicopter)
    sim: start position 3 (not for helicopter)
    sim: start position 4 (not for airplanes)
    sim: load texture grid 5x5 (compress=1) named winzeln/winzeln=(5x5) (24x13) (72.00 36.00) (3.00 3.00)
    sim: sphere params(3)=-1.5000 0.0000 -0.7000
    sim: loading ground object scenery/winzeln/winzeln.obj=ok
    sim: loading time=41943 mus
    tmcollision: 1604 triangles using 205312 bytes
    tmcollision: omin=(-5000.0,-5000.0,-2.1) omax=(5000.0,5000.0,59.6) octmin=(100.0,100.0,100.0)
    tmcollision: otnodes=61 otendnodes=31 otdepth=14 otlistareas=23746
    tmcollision: otnmaxareas=370 otnavgareas=67 otnminsize=(78.125,78.125,61.766)
    tmcollision: otareas=2088 mem=213664
    tmcollision: 61 octrees, using 9272 bytes
    tmcollision: total mem=222936 bytes
    tmcollision: time=0.01s
    tmcolldynamic: no dynamic objects or triangles
    sim: loading aircraft 1 christeneagle...
    tmdairfoil: loading naca0015 ok
    tmdairfoil: loading flat ok
    tmdairfoil: loading naca0009 ok
    directsound: register sound sound/g15-3000.wav=ok
    directsound: register sound sound/g15-5000.wav=ok
    directsound: register sound sound/g15-10000.wav=ok
    generating shadow christeneagleshadow0=radius=2.13 bbmin=(-1.28 -1.28 -0.46) bbmax=(1.28 1.28 0.27)
    sim: creating blurr=Propeller
    loading input device calibration config/radio0.tmc=ok
    tmmusic: off
    tmsystem: calibrating radio deviations= 0 3 6 9 -16 25 (timer=13189) -36 4) 88 (29D844BE)
    directsound: loading sound 1 sound/beep.wav=(in software) cpu=0
    directsound: loading sound 2 sound/balloon.wav=(in software) cpu=0
    directsound: loading sound 3 sound/crash.wav=(in software) cpu=0
    directsound: loading sound 4 sound/splash.wav=(in software) cpu=0
    directsound: loading sound 5 sound/glider.wav=(in software) cpu=0
    directsound: loading sound 6 sound/glider2.wav=(in software) cpu=0
    directsound: loading sound 7 sound/g15-3000.wav=(in software) cpu=0
    directsound: loading sound 8 sound/g15-5000.wav=(in software) cpu=0
    directsound: loading sound 9 sound/g15-10000.wav=(in software) cpu=0
    sim: switching to simulation mode...
    tmdynamics: simulation started
    sim: aircraft=(-8.00,7.50,0.45), viewer=(0.00,0.00,1.65)
    sim: 522 memory blocks using 55834107 bytes
    directsound: shutdown
    directinput: shutdown
    saving configfile config/main.mcf=ok
    saving player configfile config/player1.mcf=ok
    tmsystem: 11 memory blocks:
    tmsystem: objects/card.tgo.tmgeometry=848 bytes
    tmsystem: objects/card.tgo.tmgeometryinfo=144 bytes
    tmsystem: objects/card.tgo.pptexture=8 bytes
    tmsystem: tmvertex_tcnv=1408 bytes
    tmsystem: geometryindex=532 bytes
    tmsystem: geometrystripindex=212 bytes
    tmsystem: tmvertex_nv_copy=1056 bytes
    tmsystem: tmvertex_tcnv=576 bytes
    tmsystem: geometryindex=196 bytes
    tmsystem: geometrystripindex=80 bytes
    tmsystem: tmvertex_nv_copy=432 bytes
    tmsystem: shutdown, 11 memory blocks left using 5492 bytes

  10. #10
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    Could you post a screenshot of your missing airplane graphics? Thx
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Latrobe, PA
    Posts
    26
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    Hope I attached this right..
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ay74556.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	253.0 KB 
ID:	1543558  

  12. #12
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    This looks like the ATI driver bug that is existing until ATI 10.8 or so and has recently been fixed in ATI 10.11 or newer. Are you running 32 or 64 bit Win 7?
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  13. #13

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Latrobe, PA
    Posts
    26
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    64 bit. So your still saying its the driver?

  14. #14
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    You should try driver version 10.12 http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownloa...b_win7-64.aspx
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  15. #15

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Latrobe, PA
    Posts
    26
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    Thats the same one I tried downlaoding before and get the message:
    ATI Catalyst Mobility cannot be downloaded due to incompatible hardware/software on your computer.
    The version of your graphics adapter is not supported.
    Please contact your notebook manufacturer for a graphics driver update.

    I retired it again and got the same message. May be a stupid question but i dont know... On that site for that driver its saying AMD now I dont know if the type of processor you run affect which driver you can have or not but Im not running AMD Im Intel. Just a thought.

  16. #16
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    No, the graphics card driver is independent of whether you use Intel or AMD. Give your computer company a call. You'll need driver 10.11 or above. Perhaps you could try 10.11 and see if you get the same error
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  17. #17
    exeter_acres's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Johns Creek, GA
    Posts
    7,457
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up


    ORIGINAL: 3DCrazy516

    Thats the same one I tried downlaoding before and get the message:
    ATI Catalyst Mobility cannot be downloaded due to incompatible hardware/software on your computer.
    The version of your graphics adapter is not supported.
    Please contact your notebook manufacturer for a graphics driver update.

    I retired it again and got the same message. May be a stupid question but i dont know... On that site for that driver its saying AMD now I dont know if the type of processor you run affect which driver you can have or not but Im not running AMD Im Intel. Just a thought.

    ATI was purchased by AMD a couple years back......
    Extreme Flight RC tech support
    IMAC Vice President|IMAC Sequence Committee|IMAC National Judging Instructor|Team Futaba|Extreme Flight R/C|2014 IMAC World Championships Contest Director

  18. #18

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Latrobe, PA
    Posts
    26
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    After doing a little research. I found out why Ive been getting these errors as far as why its not compatable with my card. I found support information on the AMD Catalystβ„’ Software Suite Version 10.11

    The following notebooks are not compatible with this release:

    β€’Switchable Graphics enabled notebooks using Intel chipsets.

    Strangely enough I found this info after downloading this 10.11 version off of this site:
    http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....c4064&t=332746
    (AMD Catalyst Mobility 10.11 Win 7 | Vista (64-bit))
    And installing it with sucess. At the same time I was reading another fourm dicussing the same problem. And they found another driver that works. Theirs being the 10.12 version.
    http://forum.notebookreview.com/hp-e...raphics-2.html

    Now my question is do I uninstall this one I just put on and do the 10.12 version? Also after further reading I read that "It is strongly recommended that you remove all previous versions of the ATI Radeon graphics driver prior to installing the newest version." And "Do not install this if you have Intel HD Graphics or an NVIDIA graphics card!" This all being after I installed it... So now Im just wondering if I am going to damage my graphics card. I basically want to clean up this mess of downloading and installing these drivers I created. Cause the driver was the problem because the airplane graphics show up on the planes now.

    Last do I uninstall then reinstall aerofly again?

  19. #19
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    You would have to uninstall the old driver before installing a new one. You do not have to uninstall/reinstall AFPD

    Did the 10.11 driver resolve the missing plane graphics? Then you may not need 10.12 unless you experience some other bugs
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  20. #20

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Latrobe, PA
    Posts
    26
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Aiplane Graphics not showing up

    Yeah that fixed the problem. The graphics show up on the plane now. Every once and a while little bugs like a giant square for a shadow of the plane. Thanks.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:25 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.