Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

What now?

Reply
Old 01-02-2011, 02:03 PM
  #1
FordRollo
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Surprise, AZ
Posts: 64
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default What now?

I opened AF 5.5, hooked up my Tx and am having no response. The 5.5 loads just fine. Controller set-up is non-responsive. If I re-boot with controller connected, I get a message stating "your R/C is not connected".

Please help with suggestions.

thanks.

Ford
FordRollo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2011, 05:53 PM
  #2
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,146
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: What now?

Ford, what type of controller are you using? Please post a photo of your cable connections from the computer to the radio
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2011, 06:27 PM
  #3
FordRollo
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Surprise, AZ
Posts: 64
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: What now?

Mike. I'm using a Spektrum DX7 and am connected the way you recommended elsewhere in this thread. This problem of "no action from the controller" just happened. I've been using the sim for a couple of weeks with no problems. Can't imagine what happened?

thanks,

Ford
FordRollo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2011, 06:31 PM
  #4
FordRollo
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Surprise, AZ
Posts: 64
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: What now?

Mike. I tried to re-load the photo of the connection hook-up you sent me previously and am told it's too large. Not sure I understand why because it's only 1" x 1.5" file. Anyway, I am hooked up correctly per your previous instructions. I have checked all connections to the computer.

Ford
FordRollo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2011, 06:36 PM
  #5
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,146
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: What now?

Is it exactly like this? With the power switch of the DX7 off, does the power turn on automatically when you plug in the adapter cable?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Ig13297.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	104.7 KB
ID:	1541440  
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2011, 06:57 PM
  #6
FordRollo
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Surprise, AZ
Posts: 64
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: What now?

Yes, and Yes.
FordRollo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2011, 07:07 PM
  #7
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,146
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: What now?

Ford, it looks like your usb interface cable has gone bad. Please contact Mr Frank Heinrich of Ikarus USA on the replacement cable (239) 540 0067. You may refer to this thread
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2011, 07:23 PM
  #8
FordRollo
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Surprise, AZ
Posts: 64
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: What now?

will do, Mike. Thank you.
FordRollo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2011, 10:48 AM
  #9
FordRollo
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Surprise, AZ
Posts: 64
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: What now?

I contacted Frank and he requested that I send the entire connection cable back to him in Florida for repair. So that's what I've done. Hate to lose the chance to use the sim, but he said he'd turn it around quickly.

Ford
FordRollo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:13 PM.