Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 10 of 10

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    tulsa, OK
    Posts
    574
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

    I just got Aerofly 5 and am trying to calibrate with my 14MZ. I am only getting half the stick travel, all sticks show movement from only one side of center.

    This transmitter is calibrated and works on my AFPD and the same computer.

    Any thoughts?
    Brian

  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

    My 14mz works fine with AF5. Did you set any flight conditions in your 14mz? How did you do the calibration in AF5?
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    tulsa, OK
    Posts
    574
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

    I went ahead and setup a new model in the 14MZ so no conditions. Initially I used the prompted setup for the transmitter, as it didn't setup correctly I went back to the drop down menu to redo the transmitter configuration and selected the calibrate and configure menu. First I moved the sticks to end of travel as directed, as that wasnt working I went to the servo monitor menu and used the travel test on the transmitter to calibrate the TX, this still didn't work. I also used the neutral test from the servo monitor menu on the 14MZ to set neutral.

    So Its acting like half the stick travel is missing.

    Whats the weirdest is that the Aerfly Deluxe program still works correctly. This is the upgrade version of the Aerofly 5 software, the dongle I have is a few years old. The dongle doesnt have a number on it that I can find.
    Brian

  4. #4
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

    Did you install the latest patch for AF5? The AFPD usb interface works with AF5
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    tulsa, OK
    Posts
    574
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

    Well, I am at 5.5.0.7 as I did the big upgrade overnight

    I just tried my backup transmitter as well with same result.
    Brian

  6. #6
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

    Could you post a pic of your usb interface? I removed your serial no as that's your confidential info ;-)
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    tulsa, OK
    Posts
    574
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

    picture of interface...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	mk25396.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	316.3 KB 
ID:	1543975  
    Brian

  8. #8
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

    Please post the full contents of the "main.MCF" for AFPD as well as the "main.MCF" for AF5. You can find this file in the "config" folder in the AFPD and AF5 directories and open it with a text editor like notepad or word. Thanks
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    tulsa, OK
    Posts
    574
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

    Mike I had sent a note direct to IPACS also, they responded this morning with corrections to the file you mention here and this corrected the problem.

    Thanks for your help.

    Brian
    Brian

  10. #10
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

    OK, sounds good
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:50 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.