Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

Reply
Old 01-07-2011, 07:47 PM
  #1
byoung466
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: tulsa, OK
Posts: 574
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

I just got Aerofly 5 and am trying to calibrate with my 14MZ. I am only getting half the stick travel, all sticks show movement from only one side of center.

This transmitter is calibrated and works on my AFPD and the same computer.

Any thoughts?
byoung466 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 01:08 AM
  #2
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,147
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

My 14mz works fine with AF5. Did you set any flight conditions in your 14mz? How did you do the calibration in AF5?
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 06:26 AM
  #3
byoung466
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: tulsa, OK
Posts: 574
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

I went ahead and setup a new model in the 14MZ so no conditions. Initially I used the prompted setup for the transmitter, as it didn't setup correctly I went back to the drop down menu to redo the transmitter configuration and selected the calibrate and configure menu. First I moved the sticks to end of travel as directed, as that wasnt working I went to the servo monitor menu and used the travel test on the transmitter to calibrate the TX, this still didn't work. I also used the neutral test from the servo monitor menu on the 14MZ to set neutral.

So Its acting like half the stick travel is missing.

Whats the weirdest is that the Aerfly Deluxe program still works correctly. This is the upgrade version of the Aerofly 5 software, the dongle I have is a few years old. The dongle doesnt have a number on it that I can find.
byoung466 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 06:31 AM
  #4
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,147
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

Did you install the latest patch for AF5? The AFPD usb interface works with AF5
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 06:39 AM
  #5
byoung466
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: tulsa, OK
Posts: 574
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

Well, I am at 5.5.0.7 as I did the big upgrade overnight

I just tried my backup transmitter as well with same result.
byoung466 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 06:43 AM
  #6
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,147
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

Could you post a pic of your usb interface? I removed your serial no as that's your confidential info ;-)
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 06:46 AM
  #7
byoung466
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: tulsa, OK
Posts: 574
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

picture of interface...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	mk25396.jpg
Views:	24
Size:	316.3 KB
ID:	1543975  
byoung466 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 06:16 PM
  #8
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,147
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

Please post the full contents of the "main.MCF" for AFPD as well as the "main.MCF" for AF5. You can find this file in the "config" folder in the AFPD and AF5 directories and open it with a text editor like notepad or word. Thanks
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 08:08 AM
  #9
byoung466
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: tulsa, OK
Posts: 574
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

Mike I had sent a note direct to IPACS also, they responded this morning with corrections to the file you mention here and this corrected the problem.

Thanks for your help.

Brian
byoung466 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 03:25 PM
  #10
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,147
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AEROFLY 5 14MZ CALIBRATION PROBLEM

OK, sounds good
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:08 PM.