Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

Revert function for AF5

Reply
Old 01-14-2011, 12:58 PM
  #1
matus777
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: so. barrington, IL
Posts: 429
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Revert function for AF5

Mike i'm getting involved with some of the edit features and have a question. When i edit a value and then attempt to use the REVERT function for that item the data block never changes in value? How is it expected to work and i'm assuming it reverts back to the value of the un-edited model or?

I've tried to revert data in both the expert and simple modes but no luck...i even tried to revert the entire model but no changes were noted in any data blocks...thanks.
matus777 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 07:44 AM
  #2
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,148
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Revert function for AF5

I have to test this and come back to you later
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 08:33 AM
  #3
matus777
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: so. barrington, IL
Posts: 429
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Revert function for AF5

OK, i'll be here.
matus777 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2011, 06:15 AM
  #4
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,148
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Revert function for AF5

The revert-button only has the following functionality:

After editing some parts/parameters (without clicking "Test") clicking "revert part" brings back the parameter values as they were ON OPENING THE EDITOR. The button is meant to be used if a part/value got messed up while editing. Especially in engine or Aerodynamic interactive plots. If you "Test" once, you cannot go back.

If you want to do editing with testing, the following procedure is recommended:

1. Save Model as ... and give it a description you like.
2. Edit some values, click "Test"
if you like the changes, save the model
if you don't, reload the last saved model or remember which parameter you changed and try other values.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2011, 07:09 AM
  #5
matus777
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: so. barrington, IL
Posts: 429
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Revert function for AF5

Thanks for the clarification Mike.
matus777 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:34 AM.