Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 7 of 7

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    , BC
    Posts
    9
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    AFPD Adapter, DX6i & Mac

    Hello.

    Which adapter do i need to plug into my DX6i to make my AFPD work on my Macintosh.

    Here is a photo of my USB dongle, and included cords.


    My Dx6i has an inspection sticker pass from 2010

    Thank You

    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ca82785.jpg 
Views:	72 
Size:	77.6 KB 
ID:	1555174  

  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,090
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Adapter, DX6i & Mac

    You need to get the Ikarus y-adapter cable as per the connection diagram below for JR/Spektrum radios.

    The part number for the y-adapter is #31036. You could get it from the following:

    http://www.aerofly-5.com/purchase.htm

    This JR/Spektrum adapter is also designed for Aerofly and is lower in cost:

    http://www.fxaeromodels.com/product_...oducts_id=1659
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Vt58559.jpg 
Views:	87 
Size:	104.7 KB 
ID:	1555359  
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    , BC
    Posts
    9
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Adapter, DX6i & Mac

    Do you reccomend one over the other?

    If they both work with the 6i, I would chose the lower cost. but I'm not aware of any performance differences.

  4. #4
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,090
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Adapter, DX6i & Mac

    They are both of good quality
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    , BC
    Posts
    9
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Adapter, DX6i & Mac

    All things being equal, I bought the FXaeromodels part.

    Which saves a few bucks because I don't need the other adapter.

    Thank You

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Lakeville, MN
    Posts
    1
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Adapter, DX6i & Mac

    I am just entering the R/C world, and bought Aerofly 5.7 and a Spektrum DX6i to start training. I've discovered that I too need an adapter to get started. But as I look at the Y adapter, it occured to me. I don't need the Futaba end of the adapter, so couldn't I just use a 1/8" stereo to 1/8" Mono adapter from Radio Shack and achieve the same goal? Like this one?

    http://www.radioshack.com/product/in...ductId=2062469


  7. #7
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,090
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AFPD Adapter, DX6i & Mac

    skylander, please post your own thread as per the forum rules. Thanks
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:28 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.