Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    St IvesNew South Wales, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    2
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    Upgrading from AF5 to AF5.5

    I upgraded from AFPD Platinum earlier this year to AF5 (two CD set) and it works well on an i7 Win7 machine, good framerates and excellent scenery etc.. Thanks Aerofly, for a great sim. The version I have is marked v. 5.0.3.5.
    Now I want to go the next step - to the new AF5.5.0.7 upgrade. It downloaded OK from the Aerofly site (the 21MB file) but when I go to install there is a message saying I need to first upgrade to v. 5.5.0.1 or later.
    Sounds reasonable, but I can't find any of the early v 5.0 thro v5.5 upgrades on the Icarus or Aerofly web sites. These "early" upgrades can't be very old - are they still available, and if so, where?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Tq48944.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	36.3 KB 
ID:	1590513  

  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,085
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Upgrading from AF5 to AF5.5

    You'll need to download and install the large 5.5.0.7 patch version which is 1.4GB in size. The small version that you downloaded is only applicable for version 5.5.0.x whereas your disk is 5.0.3.5
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    St IvesNew South Wales, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    2
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Upgrading from AF5 to AF5.5

    Thanks Mike, all done and working well. Looks good.

  4. #4
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,085
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Upgrading from AF5 to AF5.5

    OK, sounds good to me
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:40 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.