Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 8 of 8

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    ALPINE, CA
    Posts
    78
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    My interface stopped working tonight

    My interface stopped working tonight; I thought it was the computer at first, I hooked it up to the other computer, but it did not get recognized on by that one either. I upgraded to V5 a couple months ago and it has been working fine.

    What do I do? My interface obviously went bad, so I'd like to get another......I'm not happy at all.
    My kid is asking me to go get real flight........what do I do.

  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,099
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: My interface stopped working tonight

    What error message are you getting? Please also post a photo of the cables that you have
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    ALPINE, CA
    Posts
    78
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: My interface stopped working tonight

    AFP says "unable to locate USB interface cable. Please plug the interface cable into a free USB plug"



  4. #4

    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    ALPINE, CA
    Posts
    78
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: My interface stopped working tonight

    AFP says "unable to locate USB interface cable. Please plug the interface cable into a free USB plug" I tested my USB on both computers they work fine. Rebooted the computers to see if it changedAFP still does not recognize the interface cable.

  5. #5
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,099
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: My interface stopped working tonight

    The usb interface is faulty. Please send me a PM with your full name, address and details of your purchase.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    ALPINE, CA
    Posts
    78
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: My interface stopped working tonight

    Do you think it will get replaced?
    Thank you for the help.
    Gordon

  7. #7
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,099
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: My interface stopped working tonight

    Gordon, please check your PM
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    ALPINE, CA
    Posts
    78
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: My interface stopped working tonight

    Anyone reading this and having a problem with the cable should do a search on several sim forums. Ikarus has a defective cable and they are not taking care of it. They are just asking for more money. Honestly, these cables should last for more than 4 years. I have dongles for cad/cam software that are 15 years old.
    I don't think the other sim companies are having cable problems.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:17 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.