Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

My interface stopped working tonight

Reply
Old 04-09-2011, 09:39 PM
  #1
gordyd4
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ALPINE, CA
Posts: 80
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default My interface stopped working tonight

My interface stopped working tonight; I thought it was the computer at first, I hooked it up to the other computer, but it did not get recognized on by that one either. I upgraded to V5 a couple months ago and it has been working fine.

What do I do? My interface obviously went bad, so I'd like to get another......I'm not happy at all.
My kid is asking me to go get real flight........what do I do.
gordyd4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 09:52 PM
  #2
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,149
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: My interface stopped working tonight

What error message are you getting? Please also post a photo of the cables that you have
rajul is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 11:53 AM
  #3
gordyd4
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ALPINE, CA
Posts: 80
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: My interface stopped working tonight

AFP says "unable to locate USB interface cable. Please plug the interface cable into a free USB plug"


gordyd4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 11:57 AM
  #4
gordyd4
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ALPINE, CA
Posts: 80
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: My interface stopped working tonight

AFP says "unable to locate USB interface cable. Please plug the interface cable into a free USB plug" I tested my USB on both computers they work fine. Rebooted the computers to see if it changedAFP still does not recognize the interface cable.
gordyd4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 03:20 PM
  #5
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,149
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: My interface stopped working tonight

The usb interface is faulty. Please send me a PM with your full name, address and details of your purchase.
rajul is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2011, 10:07 AM
  #6
gordyd4
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ALPINE, CA
Posts: 80
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: My interface stopped working tonight

Do you think it will get replaced?
Thank you for the help.
Gordon
gordyd4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2011, 03:27 PM
  #7
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,149
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: My interface stopped working tonight

Gordon, please check your PM
rajul is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2011, 05:24 PM
  #8
gordyd4
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ALPINE, CA
Posts: 80
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: My interface stopped working tonight

Anyone reading this and having a problem with the cable should do a search on several sim forums. Ikarus has a defective cable and they are not taking care of it. They are just asking for more money. Honestly, these cables should last for more than 4 years. I have dongles for cad/cam software that are 15 years old.
I don't think the other sim companies are having cable problems.
gordyd4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:00 PM.