Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 9 of 9

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Broken Arrow, OK
    Posts
    363
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    Aerofly pro interface problem

    I original sent in my interface cable to Ikarus in Florida (per the support website). I have used this interface cable with out any problems up until it stopped working. I didn't hear from anybody for a week and half so I finally called. The guy said I needed a new interface and cable. Ok so I paid for it. I got the new interface and cable, went to hook it up to the computer....same problem so I called. Same guy said now I need to buy an adapter for a JR radio. This is where I started to get bent. I included with the original interface cable a document stating what problem I was having and that I was using a JR radio for my transmitter. In the email he stated that I had to have an adapter for it to work. When I took a picture of the manual that showed no adapter was need he quickly dropped that but still said I had to buy the adapter. feeling trapped I went a head and bought the adapter.

    I can't believe the poor service and treatment I have received up till now.

    Well I got the adapter today and still having the same issue. I have attached two picture, one of the error and the other of the interface and adapter.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ca82443.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	57.8 KB 
ID:	1594360   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Jf11888.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	111.1 KB 
ID:	1594361  

  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,092
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aerofly pro interface problem

    Which JR radio model are you using? Did you set it to PPM mode? Are you using a usb hub or a native usb port in your PC? Your cable connections for a JR radio should be as the attached diagram. Ensure that all connectors are pushed all the way in.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ge94556.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	104.7 KB 
ID:	1594421  
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Broken Arrow, OK
    Posts
    363
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aerofly pro interface problem

    Hi Rajul, I came across a post you had made with the same picture. I called support again and told them they only sent the usb interface stick. He is suppose to send me another stick and the three wire adapter. Again very frustrating.

  4. #4
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,092
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aerofly pro interface problem

    I need all the info in my post above to assess your problem
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    ALPINE, CA
    Posts
    78
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aerofly pro interface problem

    My AFPD cable just failed. After searching on a few forums I am finding out that the AFP cables have a problem failing. Mine is only 4 years old. These should last, really for a lot longer than that. Now they tell me I'm gonna have to shell out more money after I just upgraded a month before the cable failed. I think the rep on here is just to give you lip service. After a week and half he tells me nothingother than waste my time. He told me to contact the Manufacture. SO I did, now they want more money. I emailed Ikarus back with my dissatisfaction of the situation. So if they do not take care of it, I will watch this forum daily.

    So Ikarus now has a Pisse$ off customer. Go search the forums, you'll see there is a problem with the cable.


  6. #6

    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    ALPINE, CA
    Posts
    78
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aerofly pro interface problem

    pm sent

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Broken Arrow, OK
    Posts
    363
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aerofly pro interface problem

    ikarus support in FL finally came through after weeks of him only sending one item at a time. Again very frustrating. I guess this is the last time I buy anything from them, they only send one item at a time instead of everything that you paid for. How cheap can you be?

  8. #8
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,092
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aerofly pro interface problem

    I have forwarded your feedback to Ikarus USA
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    ALPINE, CA
    Posts
    78
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aerofly pro interface problem

    Very poor service- horrible co. to deal with and I'll be making my opinions both publicly and privately. They told me my cable was 4 years old and I needed to buy a new one. they have a problem and I'm gonna make sure everyone knows about it. They should have replaced my kids 50.00 cable.
    He'll delete this post, but that won't stop me from my opinion.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:45 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.